We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place - lots of resturants on site and a gym and spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
South Africa
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great place - lots of resturants on site and a gym and spa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

This hotel is located within walking distance of alot of attractions - old town, parliament. Its got three restuarants on site with a range of food and prices. Also a rather strange but fairly nice balinese spa - reasonably priced for a hotel spa. And an excellent gym in the basement witha good size training pool. Definitely a good choice of hotel for business. Internet was included and really fast.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathrynSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest as for us our guests appreciation is the best reward and their feedback our main guideline.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    575
    122
    48
    36
See reviews for
112
360
131
956
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We booked a river cruise, 'Passage to Eastern Europe' with Viking and our first night pre-cruise was at the Radisson Blu in Bucharest. Romania is still coming out from under the communist influence and the city itself still has some way to go in terms of its overall appearance. The Radisson Blu however, is an example of how western investment is paying dividends in attracting tourism and business travellers to Romania and its capital city.

We found the hotel to be very well appointed, the staff very friendly and helpful, even though there was Viking representation on hand to assist our smooth and hassle free overnight stay. Even though it was only a one night stay we felt very comfortable and at ease, A meal in their La Citta Italian restaurant did not disappoint and was very reasonably priced. They also had free high speed wifi throughout the hotel. We would defintiely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get a room facing into their courtyard, on a high floor. Views are good and it's quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandyresident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments regarding our hotel.

Our guests' appreciations are the best reward for our efforts and motivate us in continuing striving to offer 100% guest satisfaction guarantee.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we send you our best wishes for a lucky new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms, great courteous service and a great buffet breakfast. Very popular hotel with business folk and tourists alike as it is right by the old part of the City. Only a short stay on this occasion but would not hesitate to come back. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCroods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope that during your next visit you will have the time to enjoy all our facilities. During winter time we offer our guests 3 restaurants, 3 bars and the wide variety of relaxation options like the indoor pool, fitness and gym or even sauna and Balinese massages.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we send you our best wishes for a lucky new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Was an amazing vacation, visited with my sis, we were very happy with the hotel.

High standard room, even though it was just the standard room.

Comfy beds, comfy pillows, amazing bathroom and furniture, clean and very nice staff

A+++++
Best hotel in Bucharest for sure !!

Room Tip: Amazing spa is included with Jacuzzi and all, definitely try !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EldarChiproot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantown on Spey
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

This was the last night on our Viking River Cruise and we were put into the Radisson Blu. Amazing hotel, large rooms, comfortable sheets, luxurious bathrooms with luxury products. Everything you could want to be honest. It did lack any soul and the staff were slightly aloof but we were happy with that.

Breakfast was another one of these buffet affairs which had everything and anything you could wish for, the downside was just the other guests. Perhaps us Brits are too polite for our own good?! This is not a fault of the hotel at all, and I cant fault any part of our experience as far as Radisson Blu are concerned.

The bed was super comfortable and the shower was powerful - thats all we need!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie-Fenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

In summary, excellent business hotel with all the facilities you'd need, and the best gym in Bucharest.

This is the only hotel I stay when I'm in Bucharest on business. The experience is very consistent. It's only a short walk to the major sites and central business area. The rooms are well appointed, modern furniture, nice decor, and relatively spacious for a central hotel. Bathroom had a shower and bathtub, and the standard (but excellent Anne Semonin) toiletries you find in all Radissons. The best feature of the hotel is the gym. It's the WorldClass downtown gym in Bucharest. Full free weight, cardiovascular, commercial strength equipment, swimming pool, sauna. The gym can get busy at peak times, and it's not available 24h (when I was last there I think it's 06:30 - 10:00 on weekdays, 08:00 - 10:00 weekends) - check the website to be sure.
I didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, however, the breakfast offered a substantial buffet with everything you'd want. Found the staff super helpful and very pleasant. The WiFi is complimentary and is of a very good speed and reliable.
I used the hair salon. Found it to be excellent. Phoned and was able to get an appointment same day, did a good cut and inline with prices in Bucharest.

Accommodating for the business traveler - absolutely
WiFi - free, high-speed, and reliable
Fitness - excellent - best in Bucharest
Toiletries - no need to bring toiletries from home.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments regarding our hotel. We hope that during your next visit you will also have the change of enjoying the delicious food and the great services in our 3 restaurants within the hotel.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

Good business hotel meeting all needs of regular business traveller. Very comfortable rooms. Pleasant bar and restaurant although very busy at breakfast. Good location within city centre.

Ensure you get a taxi from outside hotel and not on the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrGJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#6 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#3 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing