We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing clean crisp and well situated!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #10 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing clean crisp and well situated!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

What a fantastic hotel with marvelous facilities! I just love everythign about this hotel from the fresh crsipy starched white clean sheets to the flexibility of the satff at the pool to make my watermelon into a ice cold drink in the blender.
Gym is outstanding with very well priced personal trainers and facilities are second to none.
I just love the Raddison Blu group as so far I have never been disappointed.
Restaurants are 5 star and the staff in the breakfast are speedy and friendly, always working to please the guests, with genuine kindness.
This hotel is fantastic from the location to get into towm by foot and it it also surronded by many choices of restaurants.

Room Tip: You can sleep with the windows open here, just like at home or in winter you can control the radiato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AeroAuds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and grateful for your kind comments.

On behalf of our entire team, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again at the Radisson Blu hotels no matter the destination you will choose next!.

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    605
    128
    50
    37
See reviews for
124
384
133
995
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

We had a long weekend in the Romanian capital. The staff of the hotel was very friendly, rooms were clean and the SPA is good. The adjacent casino is also a part of the entertainment , even though its not compulsory to visit it. The hotel is just in the old, renovated center of Bucharest.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

After having visited different hotels in Bucharest, i tried the Radission and was very happy.
I sayed in the appartment room at the back, which turns out to be quite and next to the swimming pool.
There is one outdoor to relax, and the best to me, a real one to train inside. This will have me to come back.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank djipeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of days during our trip to Romania.
The hotel is very conveniently located in the center of Bucharest and is walkable distance to many places of interest including the revolution square, Opera House and several markets.
The property is quite large and we had a comfortable 2 bedroom apartment which was very clean and very comfortable. The service was quite good as well. Breakfast spread was quite appropriate as well.
Overall a very good stay!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pwborle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very welcoming staff, great buffet breakfast and do yourself a favour, get a business club room, so you can enjoy the free drinks and food early evening. Pool is really nice, as is the fitness centre. A very enjoyable stay!

Only drawback, shower leaked on marble floor creating a slipping hazard!

Room Tip: Grab a business class room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melbourne3008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for sharing this experience on tripadvisor.com.

We are happy that you really enjoyed your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest. We took notice of your comment regarding the bathroom and we apologize for the inconvenience, we will check carefully the problem and find a fast and reliable solution.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us. Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is def. a 5 star hotel. Lots of rooms, has an adjoining casino, multiple restaurants etc. The rooms are very well done and have a very contemporary look. The hotel has a grand design and very well done up.
Location: Bit of a distance from old town and the nearest restaurant is Harbour Restaurant which serves good fresh food.
Do not book a tour by this hotel concierge - Very expensive & rude! The supposed tour buses or companies leave from Hilton hotel right opp to this hotel, but we did not find any and ended up doing a private tour to Transylvania by a private car (Merc Benz) for the whole day from the Hotel Hilton itself. Was very good and worth it.. (Only the ride) Castle entrances + food extra.
Beware of airport taxi's as well.. do not take any private cabbie but by the Yellow taxi co. & only pay by the meter in Lei (local currency)

Room Tip: Do ask for road/ main street facing rooms if avl.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor.com.

First of all we are happy that you had en enjoyable stay within Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and we are grateful for choosing our hotel.

In what concerns the touristic tours offered through the Concierge office, we are deeply sorry that their tours offer was not according to your expectations. We are currently collaborating with an operator that organizes the tours. For the situations when the number of requests is not so big, from operational reasons, sometimes they gather guests from a few hotels in the area. We promise to analyze again their offers and make sure that it is one of the most competitive and good quality options.

Looking forward to welcome you again when your travels bring you back in Bucharest!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

The employees went out of their way for service after some confusion when checking in. Nice outdoor pool. Not typic for Romania- but you know this when living here. Big advantage is being central. The view not special.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uhuset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#9 of 167 in Bucharest
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 167 in Bucharest
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing