We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good one”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #11 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“good one”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

stayed for 5days.
very central place.
but the room was smelling very bad, asked to reception to fix what was worng in bathroom but never done and room wasnt change.
the pool, italian rest., bali spa and gym are very good. bali massage is perfect. the people in gym are very nice.
sea food rissotto should be eaten.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your review!

We carefully read you comment and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences occurred during your visit with us. I have investigated the issue together with my colleagues and even though they tried to find a fast reliable solution during your stay it seems that the issue required more time. They are doing their best for this situation not to happen again.

I have been informed that my colleague Irina Stefanescu also sent you by our CRM program our apologize but nevertheless we once again express our deeply regret for this situation.

With your permission we will get back to you with a private message for explaining the situation in detail and trying to make it up to you.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu

Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,122
    596
    128
    49
    37
See reviews for
119
379
133
983
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Goderich, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Radisson is in a ideal location with many restaurants and sites within an easy walk. Upon arrival we had to wait over an hour (promised 15 minutes) for a room to be made ready as the room provided was not the one booked. The room was good but the overall cleanliness was not up to 5* standards. The breakfast was out standing with choices to satisfy all appetites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALSGoderich_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Please receive our apologies for the incident regarding the check in. I have notified all the involved team regarding the mentioned incidents and they will nevertheless take measures and do their best for the future to avoid such unpleasant situations. We fully agree that in a hotel like Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest every detail is important and we are sorry for the inconveniences.

We truly value your comment that we will use as guideline for improving the quality of our service.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again hopping that next time we will better meet your expectations!

Best Regards

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

So far is best hotel in Bucharest
Only complain the reception while we check in not really friendly
rooms are big very modern
pool side excellent
lobby really impressive bright
beautiful bar
strongly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
165 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is very modern, clean, bright and very cool.
The rooms are spacious and very contemporary, with excellent free wi fi, great bathrooms and very comfortable beds.
The best thing is the breakfast, as the restaurant is very roomy, well-designed and the food is first quality, plentiful and the choice is amazing. They have all types of cereal, fruit, nuts, yogurt, patisserie, breads of all sorts, jams... and then of course eggs, waffles, sausages, bacon, whatever. Service is excellent and friendly.
The pools (indoor and outdoor) are great and the bar at the centre of the hotel is goergeous. Every day we were there, government officials were holding meetings there rather than at the roomy (!) Ceausescu palace (now the parliament). Which shows they too prefer the Radisson!
Also, the location is perfect. Half a minute away form the Royal palace and within easy walking distance to the Lipscani area, where you really want to be in the evenings.
We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamezia Terme, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

. Excellent high class hotel!

The hotel has a pool and fitness center, an amazing breakfast, great rooms. Quiet, nothing I could ask for more. Location is perfect. Eateries all around. I come a lot to bucharest on buisness and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuisnessTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We used this hotel as part of a river cruise on the Danube. It was the start and/or beginning of the Danube river trip. Arriving in the early afternoon, we were very pleased that our room was ready. It was large and well appointed with plenty of storage space. We were only there for an overnight but enjoyed the surroundings nevertheless. The hotel has a cafe restaurant, as well as a full restaurant, which serves all types and sizes of meals, from snacks to the more filling meals. The bar also does bar snacks.
Breakfast was very well organised. The breakfast buffet was about the largest we have seen with every conceivable dish for which one could wish.
Checkout was very easy. Internet was easily available and online checkin could be done via the concierge who would hand over the printout once one had completed the forms on either the hotel machines or one's own tablet or whatever. We were informed that we should have been in the Hilton opposite but as they had refused to give Viking guests free Wifi we had been transferred to the Radissonblu. When even the smallest B&B now offers its guests free Wifi we cannot see why large hotel groups cannot do the same.
The hotel is right in the centre of the city, with shopping,restaurants etc., close by.
A thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable stay. In fact, a hotel We would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor with a very good view of the centre, but friends on the seventh floor re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuhillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is newly renovated and very central. The rooms are not specially large, but new and the windows can be opened. They hotel has a very good gym and outdoor pool. Furthermore is the lobby area spacious with a very nice bar "BLÅ",

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#8 of 166 in Bucharest
1,280 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 166 in Bucharest
754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#3 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing