We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Mix-up”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #10 of 167 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Goderich, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Radisson Mix-up”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

The Radisson is in a ideal location with many restaurants and sites within an easy walk. Upon arrival we had to wait over an hour (promised 15 minutes) for a room to be made ready as the room provided was not the one booked. The room was good but the overall cleanliness was not up to 5* standards. The breakfast was out standing with choices to satisfy all appetites.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALSGoderich_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

Please receive our apologies for the incident regarding the check in. I have notified all the involved team regarding the mentioned incidents and they will nevertheless take measures and do their best for the future to avoid such unpleasant situations. We fully agree that in a hotel like Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest every detail is important and we are sorry for the inconveniences.

We truly value your comment that we will use as guideline for improving the quality of our service.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you again hopping that next time we will better meet your expectations!

Best Regards

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,141
    605
    128
    50
    37
See reviews for
124
384
133
995
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guangzhou
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

So far is best hotel in Bucharest
Only complain the reception while we check in not really friendly
rooms are big very modern
pool side excellent
lobby really impressive bright
beautiful bar
strongly recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank feyayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel is very modern, clean, bright and very cool.
The rooms are spacious and very contemporary, with excellent free wi fi, great bathrooms and very comfortable beds.
The best thing is the breakfast, as the restaurant is very roomy, well-designed and the food is first quality, plentiful and the choice is amazing. They have all types of cereal, fruit, nuts, yogurt, patisserie, breads of all sorts, jams... and then of course eggs, waffles, sausages, bacon, whatever. Service is excellent and friendly.
The pools (indoor and outdoor) are great and the bar at the centre of the hotel is goergeous. Every day we were there, government officials were holding meetings there rather than at the roomy (!) Ceausescu palace (now the parliament). Which shows they too prefer the Radisson!
Also, the location is perfect. Half a minute away form the Royal palace and within easy walking distance to the Lipscani area, where you really want to be in the evenings.
We will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoctorDebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamezia Terme, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

. Excellent high class hotel!

The hotel has a pool and fitness center, an amazing breakfast, great rooms. Quiet, nothing I could ask for more. Location is perfect. Eateries all around. I come a lot to bucharest on buisness and this is by far the best hotel I have stayed at.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuisnessTRVLR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We used this hotel as part of a river cruise on the Danube. It was the start and/or beginning of the Danube river trip. Arriving in the early afternoon, we were very pleased that our room was ready. It was large and well appointed with plenty of storage space. We were only there for an overnight but enjoyed the surroundings nevertheless. The hotel has a cafe restaurant, as well as a full restaurant, which serves all types and sizes of meals, from snacks to the more filling meals. The bar also does bar snacks.
Breakfast was very well organised. The breakfast buffet was about the largest we have seen with every conceivable dish for which one could wish.
Checkout was very easy. Internet was easily available and online checkin could be done via the concierge who would hand over the printout once one had completed the forms on either the hotel machines or one's own tablet or whatever. We were informed that we should have been in the Hilton opposite but as they had refused to give Viking guests free Wifi we had been transferred to the Radissonblu. When even the smallest B&B now offers its guests free Wifi we cannot see why large hotel groups cannot do the same.
The hotel is right in the centre of the city, with shopping,restaurants etc., close by.
A thoroughly pleasant and enjoyable stay. In fact, a hotel We would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor with a very good view of the centre, but friends on the seventh floor re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuhillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kongsberg
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This hotel is newly renovated and very central. The rooms are not specially large, but new and the windows can be opened. They hotel has a very good gym and outdoor pool. Furthermore is the lobby area spacious with a very nice bar "BLÅ",

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alrington, VA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We spent three nights at the Radisson Blu in Bucharest, Romania and found the rooms to be very clean, modern, and filled with nice bath amenities. The bathrooms are well designed, the rooms are comfortable, and the layout of the rooms is very convenient. The cleaning staff is excellent, too, and speak English. The lobby and common areas are also very modern, comfortable and well-designed.

Most fun is the Blu Bar in the lobby, which is an ice bar with water running beneath the floor along the edge of the bar. The drinks are reasonably priced, and the bar tenders serve warm nuts along with the drinks, which was a very nice addition. The Blu Bar also has a reasonably priced bar menu for those who do not want to pay top prices for the restaurants and just want a light meal for dinner. In the mornings, the breakfast buffet at the Radisson Blu is outstanding and has an incredible selection to chose from, including hand-made omelets, yogurt, fruits, cheeses, quiches, cereals, breakfast meats, breakfast breads and delicious pastries. There are also some great restaurants close by, including La Mama's, an indoor/outdoor restaurant which is a short walk.

The only drawback to the location of the Radisson Blu was that while walking around the streets near the hotel in the evening, beggars and some seedy characters approached us. I was glad I was with a group. The Radisson Blu should really do more to ensure that guests feel that the area around the hotel is a safe environment. If not traveling with a group, I would take a cab in the evenings when going out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we truly value our customers’ feedback.

We are very happy that you fully enjoyed your stay with us and grateful for your kind comments. We are also glad that you like the Blå Lounge Bar, hope that you will be back this summer to also enjoy our special summer outlets, the Beach Bar and the Pool Side Grill, located in our inner garden, near the outdoor pool.

In what involves the presence of unreliable persons around the hotel, we guarantee you that we are doing our best to discourage them with the support of our Security department but also the one of the Police. Unfortunately as it is a public area it is very hard to have full control on it.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#9 of 167 in Bucharest
1,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 167 in Bucharest
1,134 reviews
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 167 in Bucharest
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#9 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing