We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous, service (mind it's in ROMANIA) increadible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #12 of 172 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw
Level Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fabulous, service (mind it's in ROMANIA) increadible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

As Radisson should be... spacey, clean , tidy ...
The outside swimming pool with a bar gives an additional touch ;), specially that at the end of April it was almost 30 degree Celsius ...
Room, big and really pleasant...
The food really good, breakfast choice ... as in Radisson, enormous ...
What was a bit annoying that when I kept switching off air conditioning and opening the window, the hotel service kept doing the reverse ... like 4 times a day ... Somehow , do I really need to sleep with the machine on ? do I need to freeze in my own room when there is almost 30 outside?

Room Tip: Ask for Business room... really worth it ; On the base floor, in the patio, there is a bar... busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BraMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,081
    575
    122
    48
    36
See reviews for
112
360
131
956
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

I've just stayed 2 nights at this hotel while working at a conference. The place in itself is wonderful: modern, clean, well located, free wireless, basically all you can hope for.

The room was very tidy, had black-out curtains, an excellent bed and was well isolated against any noise.
Although in perfect conditions, the bathroom had this inconvenience that noone over 1m85 could shower without bumping their head against the ceiling (too low, or bath tub too high).

Meals were overall okay. Since the company got its own buffet, it is rather hard to tell what the general quality is, but no complaints whatsoever.

Between working days, I had the opportunity to spend some time at the pool and in the spa, where everything was spic and span. The funny thing was that one's required to sign a declaration acknowledging "that no erotic massages can be provided" (hence probably the terrified look in the girls' eyes before they got the signature :-) ). Service there was excellent though.

It was unfortunately the only place where service was excellent. Most staff come across as rather blunt and uninterested most of the time, but probably it's a language issue, because their English was generally very basic (when asked anything other than their perfectly memorized routine, they gasped for air).

Another downside is a particular 'class' of visitors. Given the fact that basically anyone can stroll through the hotel and sit down for a drink, it is by no means difficult for the local prostitutes to strategically occupy the four corners of the hotel bar. It does not, however, take great observational skills to notice that hotel staff and fully aware and condoning.

All in all, it is a place I would recommend, but language enhancement for staff and getting rid of the hotel lobby hookers would make the hotel deserve its five stars.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CA-Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel as we truly value our customers’ feedback.

Our staff is the heart of our activity and therefore we permanently focus on trainings and skills development classes. We deeply regret the inconvenient and we promise to reschedule as soon as possible not just another session of language classes but also the "Yes! I can" training, our core service philosophy, in order to make sure that all the team understands and applies every day these principles.

In what involves the presence of unreliable persons in the hotel lobby, we guarantee you that we totally disagree with these practices within the hotel. Moreover, we are doing our best to discourage them with the support of our Security department but also the one of the Police.

Not least, we are happy that excluding the 2 mentioned inconveniencies you enjoyed a comfortable stay in our hotel and we are grateful for your recommendation.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcome you back in our hotel.

Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
123 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

YES! The Radisson Blue Bucharest Romania, started in May the new summer season with a big surprise for tourists and members of World Class Health Academy Club. The area of the swimming pool was reinvented, offered us two possibilities : to enjoy the classic style space of swimming pool with all accommodations in the part nearly very select restaurant bar of hotel or to choice to explore the little wild garden in opposite part, with a rustic bar, a very old fishing ship transformed in a ‘’ Swedish buffet’’ for the different events, where can admire exotic tree, flowers, small birds and, of course many, beautiful butterflies! The ''Laguna'' style of the little blue lake, with splendid stairs by marble, the light blue – green long chairs, the large view of blue sky, made the Radisson Blue a perfect place of relaxation in centre of Bucharest! And I did not tell you about restaurants and exceptional quality of services . You can come and check yourself or you can wait my next review!EvaChiser

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EvaChiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

45 minutes to check in, with two attempts to show me to a non smoking room. Both had ashtrays, the first was very smokey and heavily filled with air freshener. The second was just smelling of air freshener and was clearly a smoking room despite what the checkin girl said.

No minibar in the room or water available at the gym. LCD water from the tap was like warm.

Expensive

I've stayed at some cheap hotels in Romania that do a better job than this.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
First of all we would like to thank you for your review as for us our guests’ feedback is the main guideline in improving our services. We appreciate your feedback and we deeply regret the inconvenient with the cigar smell in the room.

After checking with my colleagues we could find out that the reservation was made for Centre Ville Apart Hotel, our 4 star wing, not the 5 star Radisson Blu. In this building, at request, we do offer our guests the possibility to smoke and this request comes quite often - this is the reason why you could find the ashtray in the room. Nevertheless, upon availability, we try each time to allocate our guests rooms according to their preferences (rooms where we know that nobody smoked recently or smoking rooms). We would like to mention that our team always does its best to refresh the rooms but unfortunately in this case the presented rooms were the only ones available at that time. We have notified the housekeeping department and we promise to do our best to find a reliable solution for the future.

Please accept our apologies in case our Front Office team has offered you incorrect or incomplete information regarding this topic. They have been reminded and notified regarding the accuracy of the information they offer our guests.

In what involves the mini bar, in the 4 star building Centre Ville Apart Hotel the rooms are not equipped with mini bar and the information should have been made available to you before submitting your reservation. If not, we would be grateful if you could send us in private at daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com more details regarding the method of reservation in order to check and take corrective measures if necessary.

Once again we are sorry for not reaching your expectations and we hope that we will have another chance of proving the quality of our services.

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a large group on a tour, so only stayed for one night.

The rooms were compact but well furnished, lovely bathroom with good shower. The bed was comfy and there were blackout curtains. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

The hotel has a good location for a walk into the old town.

The outdoor pool was beautiful. There seemed to be staff all over cleaning regularly both inside and outside areas.

The bar area is very interesting and modern with the water features under the glass floor.

Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of items.

Overall very impressed with the standard and modern feel of this hotel and would stay again if in Bucharest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsclairerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel has nice rooms, great lobby with unexpected beautiful decoration and very modern restaurant. breakfast is served at lobby. The food was excellent - a lot of variety with local and international dishes. Outdoors swimming pools and restaurants are very nice. Indoor swimming pool is a part of external Health spa. It is organised well, but has too many visitors, so there was no space even at 7am. Service at front desk could improve, You need to wait at any time at least for 5 minutes, Position of hotel is good and there are a lot of places around hottel that can be visited by walking. Will chose the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biljana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel for MSPA conference from 14th till 18th of May. Great hotel, very beautiful lobby and cafes and the ground floor, 2 swimming pools and nice room. Very near to Old town and amazing park. The services in the hotel was beyond my expectation, BUT I should mention one feature which we (me and many of my colleagues) did not like at all: as soon the front desk employees stop serving us and ask us to wait ( we where waiting at the same place: at the front desk)- all the employees started to chat in rumanian between each other. Very laud chatting I should say, with jokes and laughing... It was so unprofessional for my :( The same situation we have experienced at the private excursion which Radisson Blu have provided to us (we have a driver and a woman who was telling us about the country), as soon as we stopped asking some questions- they (driver and excursion woman) start chatting in rumanian very loudly, on the way back from Dracula castle they was chatting loudly for 2 hours and 20 minutes non-stop!!! The same thing happened at the entrance: Doorman was chatting with another guy as soon as he provide a service of calling a taxi...
In one word: all the employees know their routine very well, but as soon they have a minute free- they cant fight against mentality and start talking in the language!

P.S. one more thing: the beds are very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We carefully read you comment and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. We have discussed the situation internally together with our colleagues from the Front Office department and they have been notified to be more precautious in what involves their behavior and conduit during working hours. We guarantee you that they had nothing but good intentions and they always put our guests on the top of their attention and priorities. As they are a young and full of energy team maybe their enthusiasm determinate this behavior.

Same discussion we had with the agency that supports us with the tours and corrective measures will be taken.

It is true that in general Romanians are very social and talkative people and, just as I suppose it happens in any other country; they prefer to speak their own language when this is possible, for a better and faster communication.

Once again we apologize if these situations made your stay with us less enjoyable and not least we are happy that in general you were pleased with the quality of our other services.

Thank you very much for your understanding on behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and we are looking forward to welcome in again.


Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 172 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#6 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel Continental
Grand Hotel Continental
#8 of 172 in Bucharest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#3 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing