We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely modern hotel with everything you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #11 of 166 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely modern hotel with everything you need”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We stayed here as part of a large group on a tour, so only stayed for one night.

The rooms were compact but well furnished, lovely bathroom with good shower. The bed was comfy and there were blackout curtains. There were tea and coffee making facilities in the room.

The hotel has a good location for a walk into the old town.

The outdoor pool was beautiful. There seemed to be staff all over cleaning regularly both inside and outside areas.

The bar area is very interesting and modern with the water features under the glass floor.

Breakfast was very good with an excellent selection of items.

Overall very impressed with the standard and modern feel of this hotel and would stay again if in Bucharest.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsclairerichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,119
    595
    127
    49
    37
See reviews for
117
379
133
981
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The hotel has nice rooms, great lobby with unexpected beautiful decoration and very modern restaurant. breakfast is served at lobby. The food was excellent - a lot of variety with local and international dishes. Outdoors swimming pools and restaurants are very nice. Indoor swimming pool is a part of external Health spa. It is organised well, but has too many visitors, so there was no space even at 7am. Service at front desk could improve, You need to wait at any time at least for 5 minutes, Position of hotel is good and there are a lot of places around hottel that can be visited by walking. Will chose the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Biljana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I have stayed in the hotel for MSPA conference from 14th till 18th of May. Great hotel, very beautiful lobby and cafes and the ground floor, 2 swimming pools and nice room. Very near to Old town and amazing park. The services in the hotel was beyond my expectation, BUT I should mention one feature which we (me and many of my colleagues) did not like at all: as soon the front desk employees stop serving us and ask us to wait ( we where waiting at the same place: at the front desk)- all the employees started to chat in rumanian between each other. Very laud chatting I should say, with jokes and laughing... It was so unprofessional for my :( The same situation we have experienced at the private excursion which Radisson Blu have provided to us (we have a driver and a woman who was telling us about the country), as soon as we stopped asking some questions- they (driver and excursion woman) start chatting in rumanian very loudly, on the way back from Dracula castle they was chatting loudly for 2 hours and 20 minutes non-stop!!! The same thing happened at the entrance: Doorman was chatting with another guy as soon as he provide a service of calling a taxi...
In one word: all the employees know their routine very well, but as soon they have a minute free- they cant fight against mentality and start talking in the language!

P.S. one more thing: the beds are very comfortable

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zanneta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for your review! We carefully read you comment and we would like to apologize for the inconveniences. We have discussed the situation internally together with our colleagues from the Front Office department and they have been notified to be more precautious in what involves their behavior and conduit during working hours. We guarantee you that they had nothing but good intentions and they always put our guests on the top of their attention and priorities. As they are a young and full of energy team maybe their enthusiasm determinate this behavior.

Same discussion we had with the agency that supports us with the tours and corrective measures will be taken.

It is true that in general Romanians are very social and talkative people and, just as I suppose it happens in any other country; they prefer to speak their own language when this is possible, for a better and faster communication.

Once again we apologize if these situations made your stay with us less enjoyable and not least we are happy that in general you were pleased with the quality of our other services.

Thank you very much for your understanding on behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest and we are looking forward to welcome in again.


Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week in May with our 2 year old. First the good things - The staff in general are polite and helpful. The hotel has a fabulous outdoor Jacuzzi and a very good healthclub. The breakfast is very good too. Now the negative - To begin with the internet connection was simply horrible. After repeated complaints, we had a access point installed in our room but didnt help much.
The housekeeping was very poor but the chambermaids forgetting to pick up dirty towels or even empty the trash!
Most importantly, if you plan to rent an apartment at this hotel and have a kid, DONT! The hotel is not at all family friendly. If you have a stroller, get ready to carry it and climb the stairs..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

Please receive our honest apologize for the incident with the internet connection. We know how important this service is for our guests and we pride ourselves with being the only 5 star hotel in Bucharest that offer free WiFi in all the complex. This is why we do our best to offer a qualitative service but in this case an unfortunate exceptional situation occurred, an incident related to the internet signal. We guarantee you that my colleagues did their best to find a reliable solution immediately after your call but we admit that sometimes these technical inconveniences require more detailed investigations that sometimes take a long time.

In what concerns the family facilities, we are discussing this topic internally and we promise to do our best to improve this service in order to offer our guests a fully enjoyable experience.
We are deeply sorry for the housekeeping inconvenient and a notification has been already sent to the team. All the necessary measures will be taken to avoid such unpleasant situations for the future.

Not least, we are pleased to read that there were also positive aspects that you appreciated during your stay with us and we will strive hard to reach all your expectations during your next visits.

We thank you for your understanding and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Its a great high that you get when you stay in any cities best 5 star!!! And the hotel and its staff prove it to you again n again.... we had a lovely n memorable stay. The outdoor jacuzzi pool was sn experience we would never forget especially sitting in it in freezing temperatures. The rooms n staff were excellent n they even went out of their way to arrange for delicious vegetarian breakfast for one of our friends. Great stay!!! Would love to come back again.....

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abhiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Right in the heart of this unusual and intriguing city.loved the lobby and bar,the large jacuzzi and pool were excellent to relax in after sightseeing..felt very safe ..and staff cheery and friendly ..liked the blu bar in lobby and short walk from all the action in lipiscani area...a short break in Bucharest was enhanced greatly by a stay in the radisson

Room Tip: Any room will be good..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geordie2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I arrived at this hotel at 01:00 AM and the first feeling I had was a strong disappointment. During the check-in the receptionist welcomed us and found our names since we had a reservation. Everything went well until he requested to pay forward which I carried out readily although it made me feel very untrusted. After that he claimed that we had to make an additional deposit of 200 euros for the briefing room, and I am very thankful that he believed me after my reading to him aloud the official email from the embassy that it was going to be covered. That aside he also needed additional 5 euros which I didn't have since it was all USD, and they didn't accept coins plus he didn't agree to get it in the morning but right away. And I never got the point, why wouldn't an hotel which doesn't consider coins as money check me in because I didn't have 5 euro change at 01:00 AM, having my 500 euros in advance??? Thank God my colleague had 10 euros in paper and I was more than happy to take a rest that night after 8 hours of travel plus this "Chinese torture". I would have leaved this hotel no matter what unless I didn't have my meeting arranged here.
Despite all these... after this terrible check-in I stayed in this hotel for 3 more days and never found a minor thing to complain!
I definitely recommend this hotel to all Bucharest visitors and wish you good check-in!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xazerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly value our customers’ feedback and therefore we apologize for not meeting your expectations.

We apologize for the incident during your check in. We must confirm that our colleague from the reception acted in this manner with the good intention of following the hotel’s rules but in the same time we admit that more flexibility could have been shown in this case. We will discuss internally and we will encourage our team to prove more compliance and understanding when it comes to special situations like this one.

Not least we are pleased to read that you really enjoyed your stay with us and that we succeeded in reaching your expectations in terms of quality services.

We thank you for your understanding and we are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel!

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#7 of 166 in Bucharest
1,277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 166 in Bucharest
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#3 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#6 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing