We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,418 results
Traveler rating
1,425
723
166
57
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
723
166
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeoutdoor jacuzzigreat hotelold townbusiness classriver cruisehealth clubfive star hotellobby barbusiness tripstandard roommodern hotelrooms are spaciousbars and restaurantscentral locationthe heart of the citygym
Filter
Updating list...
1,534 - 1,539 of 2,418 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed for one night at this hotel. It is 5-star hotel and you get what you expect: great service, excellent facilities, comfortable and clean rooms. Good location, if you enjoy walking even old town can be reached by foot.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Because of my job i spent a lot of time here. It's a fantastic place not only for the excellence of the services level but you can find a warm atmosphere able to let you fell at home.
The Dacia Felix is a restaurant in which i love to have my breakfast more that in any other place in world.
The complex is in a strategic place of the city and you can go around walkin, by bus, by metro or by taxi... it's only your choice....
The SPA is simply the best one in the city.... World Class is the coolest Spa in Bucharest...
Do you want to know something about the tree pools ? Try them.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WolfOfRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are grateful for your kind comments and delighted to read that you enjoyed your visits within our hotel as for us our guests’ appreciation is the most valuable reward.

We look forward to your next stay!

Best Regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

The rooms were adequate as with business hotel chains, the lobby clean and restaurant good food. They did have to move me to another room late at night because of the noise from an event, which was kind of them.

But if I had a husband on a business trip here I'd definitely want to check the security video tapes.

Poolside were everything from super model couples, Mr Muscles, Mick Jagger wannabes, gangster types, families and American business men drinking beer in the pool with - daughters? No, teenage daughters don't cling like that and wear heels that high poolside. That theme was repeated enough to make it feel really sleazy.

What was really shocking was the price of bottled water in the hotel room.
Not my favourite, not a good feeling. Not recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeplysuperficial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2013

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We carefully read your comment and we would like to apologize for all inconveniencies. Our guests comfort is a priority for us and we totally understand how important a quiet environment is. Therefore we deeply regret the noise incident and hope that the new room offered by our colleagues was fully comfortable and up to your expectations.

In what concerns the pool area, I would like to add that additional to our distinguished guests, the World Class wellness center is also available for non-residents of the hotel, local subscribers for whom we guarantee that they are also respectable people. Therefore, we are in this moment investigating what happened and we promise to take all necessary measures for our hotel guests to fully enjoy this relaxing facility in a proper comfortable atmosphere.

In what involves the water price, we kindly inform you that our tariffs are similar to the ones from other 5 star hotels in Bucharest or the ones in premium restaurants in Bucharest. We do apologize if this caused an unpleasant situation for you.

Your feedback is very much appreciated as we always strive to find fast and reliable solutions for all notification coming from our guests and a good example is the Wireless Internet speed that we have recently improved to 100 Mbps following our clients' requests. This is why we strongly hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you again in our hotel and proving our engagement and the high quality of our services.

We once again send you our most sincere apologize for not meeting your expectations and thank you for staying with us on behalf of the entire team.

Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Everything is nearby and the hotel is near at any hot spot.
It has what you need in a short business trip.
Free Hi-speed wi-fi and above all don't forget to have your drink with a cigar at the bar in ground floor, a very cozy and relaxing place. The only disadvantage is the closing time, around 1:30 am.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amka64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The hotel is amazing - outdoor pool, nice rooms, great design, outstanding breakfast. However, always ask a room above 3rd floor at least, as there are frequent events in the bar and it disturbs. and dont stay in the hotel if you you dont like meeting hookers - after 10 the lobby is full of these girls and elevator is bringing hotel visitors with their ladies to their rooms
otherwise nice stay for your money.

Room Tip: always ask for a room starting with 4th floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DanielaDumitrescu, Public Relations Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us.

We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize if any related inconvenient occurred during your visits with us. We promise to do our best for similar incidents not to happen again.

We took notice of your comment and I would like to guarantee you that we totally disagree with any illegal practices within the hotel and we are doing our best to discourage them with the support of our Security department but also the one of the Police. In the same time, despite our very good intentions, we have to add that our guests have the right to invite other guests in the room and we respect their privacy.

On behalf of our entire team here, at the Radisson Blu Hotel, Bucharest, we once again thank you for your feedback that helps us prevent situations such as this in the future!

Best regards,

Daniela Dumitrescu
Marketing Manager
daniela.dumitrescu@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews