We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with professional staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
Ranked #6 of 170 Hotels in Bucharest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Nice modern hotel with good sized rooms. The Dark blå bar has a good feel to it and in general the staff was very helpfull. The hotel also arrange cook building which is an absolute treat if you have a work conference.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank Kemalmbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,341 - 1,347 of 2,133 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is the best in Bucharest. The location and the rooms are fabulous. The breakfast spread is wonderful. I have been staying in this hotel quiet regularly and has been surprised by the consistency of the service and quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suseel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This 5 star hotel is the best that I’ve been in Bucharest.
Close to the city old centre and main attractions. Very comfortable and friendly environments. I left some clothing there and they recover it without problems.
PS: don’t trust the taxi drivers outside (they are the worst that I ever seen – but that’s not an hotel issue).

Room Tip: This 5 star hotel is the best that I’ve been in Bucharest. Close to the city old centre and main at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjmm155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I spent 10 days here on a business trip and thought the hotel very good. It is a big, busy, chain hotel with several bars and restaurants and an excellent gym with other leisure facilities.
Prices within the hotel in the bar etc are not cheap.
Food was good - I had breakfast there most days and it was the usual breakfast buffet fare, nothing outstanding but essentially good.
Food in the Italian restaurant and the steak place is also good. I did not eat in the Lebanese one but several colleagues did one evening and thought the food pretty awful there - I cannot vouch for this personally though.
There is free wifi throughout although the signal can be a little patchy. I had a problem with the signal one day in my room and was given a plug in booster immediately.
One very nice touch from the hotel occurred on my birthday. I was working from very early until pretty late that day and I returned to my room to find a bottle of bubbly and a birthday cake for me with a note from the hotel wishing me a happy birthday. I presume they must have noted the date from my passport which was requested at check in. I thought this a very nice personal touch which you don't often find in big hotel chains.
I would happily return.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DLMCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I started being a fan of the Radisson Blu in London. On a recent trip to Bucharest for business over six days I decided to try this location.

The hotel is outstanding and very trendy. Service at check in is fantastic, even prior to check in when the concierge assisted me with booking car service from the airport. The lobby and main area of the hotel is very nice and immaculate. The blue theme with the ice bar in the lobby is really cool.

The room I had was spotless and had fantastic amenities such as a nepresso coffee maker, balcony, fantastic bed and plenty of room to work. The room was spotless and kept spotless throughout the entire stay. The bathroom has a great rain shower and full size bathtub. Robes and slippers are provided, truly they leave nothing out.

I ate at several of the restaurants in the hotel and each one was excellent. Fantastic food and service at reasonable prices. My rate included breakfast at it was fantastic, quite a great selection.

There is a giant outdoor spa that even in winter is an awesome place to check out. It is basically a swimming pool size spa that you can enter inside but is outside and even with the weather near freezing it was a really cool experience.

The hotel desk assisted with everything, I had several local trips and several inner country trips and they handled all the transportation details perfectly.

Would definitely not hesitate to stay at this hotel again, amazing service and facilities !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hdblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip and absolutely loved it. The hotel is clean and very modern (unlike others in the city), the lobby area and bar are simply stunning , it has a fabulous gym and amazing pool and outdoor open air whirlpool and the service was great. It has everything you want and need for a business hotel and I was lucky enough to have a business class room and lounge access which was great. This is definitely my preferred hotel for all visits to Bucharest.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I went many times to the Radisson Blu for work reasons, in winter and warm summer. The service is very good, everyone is helpful and always ready to give advise with a positive attitude. The romms are spacious and clean and the room service is fast and careful.After the first time the staff remembers you (I imagine they are briefed on that) and they know which room you need without even asking. It's important when you travel for work to find at least that you're not one of the 10,000 people ! The design is modern and the blue color eases the feeling of having a rest after a tough day of meetings.

Room Tip: Top floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bucharest hotels
0.1 mi away
Athenee Palace Hilton Bucharest
1.4 mi away
JW Marriott Bucharest Grand Hotel
0.5 mi away
InterContinental Bucharest
InterContinental Bucharest
#5 of 170 in Bucharest
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Epoque Hotel
Epoque Hotel
#2 of 170 in Bucharest
840 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Bucarest City Centre
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
Sheraton Bucharest Hotel
#12 of 170 in Bucharest
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest

Address: 63-81 Calea Victoriei, Sector 1, Bucharest 010065, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Bucharest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Bucharest
#2 Casino Hotel in Bucharest
#3 Family Hotel in Bucharest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Bucharest
#7 Business Hotel in Bucharest
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bucharest
Price Range: $98 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest 5*
Number of rooms: 487
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucharest Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing