We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,417)
Filter reviews
2,417 results
Traveler rating
1,425
722
166
57
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
722
166
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeoutdoor jacuzzigreat hotelold townbusiness classriver cruisehealth clubfive star hotellobby barbusiness tripstandard roommodern hotelrooms are spaciousbars and restaurantscentral locationthe heart of the citygym
Filter
Updating list...
1,702 - 1,707 of 2,417 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel twice in the last two months and really don't like it. It's way too big and feels way too big.

It also specialises in little things that drive you mad when you're on a business trip. The internet is very slow, they have ironing boards that are permanently fixed to a wardrobe so you can't see the tv screen if you need to iron a shirt, and they charge for the bottle of water left in the room.

To get to the gym (and take note if you ever find yourself here - there are no accurate signs) you need to go to the first floor, walk down two long corridors, go through a door marked 'fire exit only', down in the lift to 'P' and you're there, outside the gym

Despite all these annoyances, the biggest downside is that the hotel feels as soulless as a Travelodge. The lobby tries to be modern but just looks weird, uninviting and cold.

If you have a choice, look for somewhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 232Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Any season you visit, take your bathing suite. 2 pools, 1 in, 1 out. Very good service and decent restaurants in the hotel. Breakfast 7/10.

Room Tip: Any room will do. They are all fine.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sotirini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

The room is decorated nicely. However I would give a rating of 3 for cleanliness. Construction is also not up to highest standards.
The above is OK but it is the smell in the room 457 that is unacceptable (I imagine other rooms have this problem also) The smell is also in the hall. I think its a problem with the sewer. We reported the problem to management on our first night but nothing was done. I tried to turn up the ventilation in the room with no result. I had to ask to change rooms the following day-which the staff did immediately.

Room Tip: I'm not sure but notice the smell in your room when you check in. If its not acceptable tell management immediately.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seraphimdapraia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed here for the first time. I read lot of reviews and even saw the big billboard located on the hotel's front side "Best hotel in "Radisson" group in 2010". They got "Expedia Insiders Select Award", as well. So, when you are about to enter, your expectations are really high. First of all, couple of guests at the reception and I was waiting a bit, without being greeted as usually in a 5-star hotel. Check-in was ok, but I had an impression that their staff automatically transmits standard messages from trainings they went through. The interior is really nice with modern design and nice finishings. I stayed in a standard room which I have to say is nothing special. A bit smaller than expected, no separate shower, only bathtub, low ceilings make you feel uncomfortable a bit. The view was bad, as the hotel is located in downtown, next to numerous communist-style apartment blocks. But, the biggest surprise was to see a plastic 1.5l bottle of Vittel, put on the table, with "Enjoy" sign and small note underneath "RON 37 + VAT"!!! Unbelievable that they charge almost 10 EUR for a bottle of WATER! I really felt insulted. The hotel has nice outside pool with jacuzzi. The fitness area is run by independent company, meaning it can be overcrowded by local residents who exercise there on subscription basis. The breakfast was excellent, really nothing to complain about. Finally, worth mentioning is the location. It is close to Lipscani downtown area and Museum of Romanian Art and Historical Museum. The traffic in this area is quite heavy and noisy, but that's everywhere in Eastern Europe. This also explains the sadly fact that local prostitutes wait in front of the main entrance to ask you if you need a massage . . . Gosh, that's not a reward-winning 5-star in my mind! Next time, I'll be back to Crown Plaza. Not that fancy, but far more acceptable for business travelers.

Room Tip: Business travelers should book the Business room, as it seems to be more comfortable than standard one.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Stayed in this hotel in July and it truly lived up to it's expectation as te number two hotel in buharest. The airport pick up driver was extremely nice and polite plus he gave me a quick description of all sites we have seen a long the way. Reception employees were very helpful. I got checked in right away even though o arrived at 11am. Love it when hotels do that! I have to say the room was a bit small but this customary to hotels in Europe.
Even though a bit small bed, toillete, were very clean and comfortable to use.

Didn't try the food other than the breakfast which was ok. One downfall was the closed bar and the only place to smoke was at an outdoor section near te pool. It was a bit cold so hopefully next time the bar will be open.

The pool is very relaxing eventhough difficult to do laps o. The outdoor one.

Last the casino adjacent to the hotel is very nice with friendly people or I might of liked it after winning :) worth a visit for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AR_itani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews