We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,418)
Filter reviews
2,418 results
Traveler rating
1,425
723
166
57
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,425
723
166
57
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness loungeoutdoor jacuzzigreat hotelold townbusiness classriver cruisehealth clubfive star hotellobby barbusiness tripstandard roommodern hotelrooms are spaciousbars and restaurantscentral locationthe heart of the citygym
Filter
Updating list...
1,717 - 1,722 of 2,418 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2011

I liked everything about this Hotel, I was there for 2 nights and could not find fault. The room was very comfortable and all the boxes were ticked. The bar was very comfortable and a great place to meet friends. We enjoyed the Cafe/Restaurant, it had a good and quite varied menu, if I had a complaint I would say the coffee was on the weak side, I had to ask for an extra shot. Breakfast was comprehensive. Plenty of good restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrissy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2011

Came over for the weekend and what a pleasent surprise it was. The hotel has an outdoor swimming pool and jacuzzi as well as indoor swimming pool and gym, just perfect for hot summer days. Furthermore, there are at least five different restaurants to choose from. We tried the pool side grill as well as the italian cafe Citta, both of them were excellent in terms of service and quality of food. The service attitude at the front desk and the 8th floor business lounge were excellent which proved why the hotel has been given various awards of the trade in the recent years. Highly recommendet for as easy and enjoyable weekend in Bucharest.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spiritinthesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2011

What is an excellent hotel was severely let down by an appalling meal. The service was unbelievably slow, and when we finally got the food it was cold. We left the dining room before the sweet. Otherwise an excellent hotel

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d00dlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Excellent facility, clean, quiet, spacious and with with superb staff; good location with delicious breakfast included- would stay there again in a minute.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueprc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This is the perfect place to stay in with family. The kids really enjoyed taking a dip in the splendid outdoor jacuzi. One of the largest jacuzis' i've seen. Great pool atmosphere, 'like a resort'.
Great bar - very lively.
Cafe Cita - the italian cafe serves amazing pizza and spaghetti and the service was outstanding.
Only check-in was a bit slow and not efficient.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Satyam1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews