We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience When in Bucharest
from $160.00
More Info
from $160.00
More Info
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
108
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vast knowledge walking tour tour guide fitted perfectly old town perfect tour wonderful guide revolution square rich history wine tasting romanian culture alina interests sociology country highlights stories
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was visiting Bucharest with some colleagues, and we had some free time on the day of our arrival. Ana gave us a high-quality, 2-hour private tour for a very reasonable price (US$87 for 3 people). Not only did Ana educate us about the buildings we saw, but also about Romanian history and contemporary culture. Ana's English is excellent, and she was able to meet us at our hotel. Arranging the tour with Alina was a breeze. I strongly recommend the tour for anyone visiting Bucharest for the first time.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Canuck_in_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Alina is a fantastic guide, quite knowledgeable about the Jewish history of Bucharest. She met us at our hotel bringing some welcoming gifts for us. We visited 3 synagogues, one of which was still active. Alina was never in a hurry and was delightful company. We spent time in the active Yiddish theater where she knew the director. She provided us with additional places to visit in Bucharest and reserved lunch for us in the Old City at a delightful local restaurant. We have taken Jewish Heritage tours in other cities; Alina is the best!

Thank LightPacker154698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We traveled to Bucharest to carry out an artist's project. Despite the rather unusual nature of our visit and our needs, our guide Alina went above and beyond to meet them. She is a consummate professional, preparing in advance and anticipating all contingencies. An absolute delight to work and spend time with. I highly recommend her services.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank artluver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

Alina was fabulous, passionate and so energetic that the six of us left as ambassadors of Bucharest. She exceeded beyond our and her expectations. We've happily used Tours by locals before and she was the best by far and proactive from the get go. Can't thank her enough for making Bucharest such a hit on this tour of Eastern Europe. It do4snt get better...thank you Alina

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank New B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2018

We were glad to find out that the other reviews were right, and Alina was a great tour guide. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and speaks great English. Highly recommended.

Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

You ought to hire a tour guide and become familiar with the city most beautiful tourist attractions.

Thank Diana1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

So much great information and a fantastic view of the highlights of the city. A great pace and incredibly accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Alina was a true delight. We enjoyed our wine tour coupled with Romanian history. I highly recommend a tour with her.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank lddordea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

We really enjoyed our walking tour with Alina. She was pleasant,knowledgeable, flexible and fun. She has a lot of passion for life and for Bucharest. She showed us examples of the very active street art culture. We saw many neighborhoods we would not normally have seen. She pointed out bars and hidden cafes for us to try later. Her sociology background made for terrific discussions. Highly recommend her as a tour guide!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank N4733WXjulief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2018

Alina is the most amazing guide. Her passion for the city, the country and its history came through for us that day. And she is so well organized. Got us where we needed to be, always on time. Also, she managed to arrange on the fly a visit of the famous Ceasescu balcony, as it was an open house of the Ministry on our touring day. And she introduced us to the fabulous Romanian dessert papanasi. All in all, a perfect day.

Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews