We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good experience -- recommended.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“A good experience -- recommended.”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The hotel is well located in Chisinau, set back a bit from the main boulevard that runs right through the city, and a short distance from the very center. You could walk there from the hotel, or take an inexpensive taxi ride (just agree on the price first as taxi ripoffs are a common complaint of tourists in Chisinau). The hotel itself is an older structure that was completely renovated and expanded a couple of years ago. Everything seems fresh and new, from the lobby to the restaurant to the rooms and bathrooms, with the style mostly colorful and modern. (An exception is the bedrooms, where patterned carpets, striped wallpaper, and purple curtains add a light touch of the kitsch decor that overwhelms so many hotels in east and central Europe.)

My room was well equipped and comfortable. There was a new TV with a good selection of channels including CNN, BBC, and Bloomberg. The mini bar was well stocked. There was free wifi and a cable connection too for a computer, and unlike so many hotels, there were plenty of places to plug in phones and laptops without first unplugging other equipment to get a usable outlet. AC worked perfectly. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was well equipped with supplies and had plenty of hot water. Everything was scrupulously clean.

There is a modest business center where you can use a desktop computer for free. The restaurant is good. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate and I had a very tasty lunch and dinner too. All the staff from restaurant to reception were friendly and helpful. I think this hotel is an excellent choice for this city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank IanWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serghei C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank your review on tripadvisor! Thank you that you shared your experience with other travelers who are going to visit Chisinau. Your review is very important for us and we will continue working on improving of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    96
    27
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
39
39
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

The hotel is wonderful, very clean and nice decorated rooms with excellent services and friendly staff...and like in capitalism it has a price for that and isn't very cheap.The restaurant is also pretty good despite the menu is not so rich .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciombe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serghei C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear valued guest! Your feedback is important for us. We are working over the menu and I am sure next time it will satisfy all your needs. Thank you again for your feed back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I use this hotel regularly for good reasons. The service charges are very reasonable for an hotel of this quality.
There are always polite positive staff on duty speaking impressive English. The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and in my experience always thoroughly clean.
The only downside are the nocturnal habits of the local stray dogs. Perhaps the night porter should be armed with a catapult? I have seen this working as a fine monkey deterant in Kenya.

The breakfast buffet is varied, healthy and fresh. The dinners are impressive, with healthy food carefully prepared, though this appears to be typical of Chisinau cuisine.
The small hotel bar, also spotlessly clean, is welcoming for a coffee on a cold day, or for a large local cognac after a night out.

I have used the handy in-house facilities to arrange a perfectly good outing to Chateau Vartely, and recently the hotel arranged the purchase of events tickets on my behalf.
During several stays at Flowers, I have not found a fault with the service.

I shall keep returning
thanks
David Masson

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank david_masson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serghei C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel again and again! We will do everything possible to keep the standards on a level and satisfy the needs of our valued guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in March 2013. The rooms are large and well-appointed, with newly fitted bathrooms. Tea and coffee facilities are available in each room and in the breakfast room. Very comfortable beds. Good and free wifi/LAN connections. The breakfasts were perfectly good (including great cottage cheese and potato pancakes) and the one dinner we had was excellent (and they had no problem serving us right at closing time). The staff were universally friendly (especially Nastya at reception). While the location is central, it is, like most of Chisinau, in a slightly run down area. Stray dogs made a bit of noise at night (worse if you sleep with windows open). My only complaint is not actually the fault of the hotel. The metered taxi service that they use (VIP Taxis) tried to rip us off twice by arguing (even after a fare had been agreed) for fake add-ons such as “waiting time” (when for our return journey to the airport they turned up 15 mins early and started the meter), “car hire charge” (i.e adding 50% to the fare on the meter) and, best of all, “extra money for me [i.e. driver] to eat and drink”. Management should use a different taxi company, as most tourists can’t speak Russian or Moldovan and will cave in to the demands of an aggressive driver. Luckily, Groovy Chick speaks Russian and told the drivers where to go (and where they could go afterwards). I would thoroughly recommend the hotel, though.

Room Tip: Although rooms are non-smoking, people do smoke everywhere in Moldova, so check the room before movi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rsinghabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serghei C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank your comments regarding the taxi company. Sorry for their service. The taxi company is considered to be a best one in Chisinau, but it is really far way of international standards. I will try to find another company in order to satisfy the needs of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

As many of the reviews indicate, the Hotel Flowers is a very good choice of hotel in Chisinau, and I can only confirm that. The location is very good and from our experience the staff is very attentive, friendly and helpful. The purpose of our visit in Moldova was participating in an international workshop and this was the first visit to Chisinau for me and my colleague. The rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. Concerning the location, and that is often the case in Chisinau, old and small buildings are mixed with new and modern structures. The structures I refer to arte two skeletons of to become 16 story buildings on the right of the hotel, which seem to be a home to a well fed and healthy dog family with somewhat 6-7 puppies. My room was facing the back yard to the construction skeletons and sometimes in the middle of the night the dogs started barking, which one gets used to after a day or so. However, one also has to take into account that the Hotel Flowers is located in very calm street, off the main traffic, which one could not say about many other hotels we saw in Chisinau. The Wi-Fi in the hotel is excellent at any location in the hotel where I tried it, and the choice of TV-channels in the rooms very good. The Hotel Flowers is in my view good value for money and I very much recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side of the hotel are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mietzner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed two times at the Flowers hotel and generally had a nice experience. There were a few issues though.

They could do a better job of cleaning. The rooms were generally clean but we had a room with a balcony and found beer bottles and a used condom on the balcony. Thinking this might be a one time oversight when we rented the second time we had another room where the balcony was also filthy with trash.

We had breakfast and asked for it in our room. They said there would be an extra charge for the room versus the free breakfast downstairs. It turned out the extra charge was 60 Euro. They did not tell us this until we checked out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fqtflyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serghei C, Manager at Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest! The reception tried to be nice to you and made a free room upgrade, but the room, I agree was not done properly. It was not checked. Sorry for this.
Concerning the breakfast - the breakfast is absolutely free in the lobby restaurant. The room service breakfasts are charged according to the menu you have in the room and you mark the breakfast type. All the prices, time you would like the breakfast to be served, breakfast types, conditions are indicated in the menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I will start with rooms. They are clean and cozy, single bed was firm and I slept like a baby. Clean bathroom. Probably the only hotel in town with coffee/tea pot in rooms. 220 volts (always on) on table surface and additional two on the wall on which table is leaned, which is perfect for travelers with a lot of electronics gadgets (phone, tablet, notebook,..). Breakfast was very good, unfortunately did not succeed to visit gym and sauna. All in all I spent excellent two nights in this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ACO_BSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Serghei C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. It is very important for us. Thank you for high appreciation and hope to see you next time as our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#5 of 44 in Chisinau
211 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aria Hotel Chisinau
Aria Hotel Chisinau
#3 of 44 in Chisinau
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#4 of 44 in Chisinau
189 reviews
1.1 mi away
Jumbo Hotel
Jumbo Hotel
#11 of 44 in Chisinau
103 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thomas Albert Hotel
Thomas Albert Hotel
#7 of 44 in Chisinau
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Address: Str. N. Anestiade 7, Chisinau 2001, Moldova
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chisinau
#8 Luxury Hotel in Chisinau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel is the first chain hotel in Moldova. In April 2011 the reconstruction of the hotel was over. The hotel was rebuilt according to the Best Western Plus international standards. Present time the hotel has 40 high class rooms equipped by modern standards. There are two conference halls for conferences, meetings and seminars with a capacity of 80 persons each. Modern office design and original style of the rooms will create a business atmosphere and will help you to make your staying at the hotel comfortable and efficient. The hotel also has a beautiful restaurant and summer terrace "KLUMBA". Complaisant waiters always will offer you breakfast-buffet, lunch or hot dinner. During a warm season Klumba terrace welcomes you for dining. Soft charming light and calm bewitching music will help to create a romantic atmosphere and a good mood for a dinner, or to celebrate any other event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flowers Hotel Chisinau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing