We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Place with a Wow! factor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Royal Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Royal Park Hotel
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
London
Level Contributor
251 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 246 helpful votes
“Place with a Wow! factor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The hotel is located on the edge of the city and in the middle of a picturesque park called the Valley of the Roses. Access to the city centre is strictly by car, unless you fancy a long walk alongside a busy dual carriageway.

Getting to the hotel itself is rather complicated as one has to drive up the one way system along the park’s path to get to Club Royal. Parking, at this stage, is very limited. However, the hotel is in the middle of a major expansion programme.

The interior of the hotel is beautifully decorated, with Japanese themes throughout, with meticulous attention to detail. Everything here speaks quality.

The stunning bedrooms, particularly Junior Suite and above, are gigantic with the usual four star+ paraphernalia. Exquisite carpets adorn each one. Bathrooms, if anything, are over-engineered with fancy shower and Jacuzzi combos leading to the inevitable malfunctions.

The external swimming pool is magnificently laid out, though surprisingly, is not free to the guests, even at its quietest. The charge is EUR15. Indoor pool is free to use.

Breakfast is very tasty and plentiful and served by the most helpful and enthusiastic waitress – Olga.

Room Tip: Best to go for Junior Suite and above if you like being indulged
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Globetrotter008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    10
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
2
11
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, NY USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Very nice rooms...presidential suite I have stayed at many times is amazing and worth it if you are looking for a luxury room in a top notch hotel.

The food is amazing. Every meal I have had was five star quality.

Staff is great, very friendly.

Very highly recommended,

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Terrific experience, the hotel met all my expectations, a warm welcome, assistance on arrival, immediate response to inquiries. Courteous and knowledgeable staff. Especially I liked the room, cozy and very quiet. I felt no lack or excess furniture. I've never seen a maid, but the room was always cleaned. I had a very pleasant stay at your hotel, thank you.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andreihamuraru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saitama, Japan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2011

Great buffet breakfast. 10 min walk from Orchard but right at one end of Orchard with a hill.
Seems like a long walk back after a few beers.
Room was a great. I stayed at Garden view room and it was beautiful and fantastic.
Though you are in the middle of the city, you feel that you are in the garden jungle.
In other words, you can relax. No question.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoarDBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2010

I stayed in this hotel for several nights on business this is definitely the best hotel in the country for both business or pleasure. It is well located in the park area, very picturesque 15min. from the airport, 5min. from the biggest shopping center Malldova and 7min. from the downtown. Big rooms are very clean, well appointed and equipped. Nice restaurant, fine cousin. The pool/sauna/spa area is really lovely - very well designed and maintained. Breakfast and wifi access for the duration of the stay was included in the rate. And did I say excellent staff? they treat you as u are from their family. All my best to them!!!

Mark.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkusUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2007

I had to go to Chisinau on business and booked this hotel through a Moldovan website, the booking process was easy and there was an option for an airport pick up. As I had a lift arranged I don't know if this is at an extra cost. Regardless, it is only 70 lei about 5 euros for a taxi from the airport to the city. Some taxi drivers speak English, and my Moldovan host always agreed the price for a taxi journey before getting in the cab. The hotel has only been open for two months so everything was in prisitne condition. The hotel is decorated in a Chinese style which looks a little strange at first and the hotel staff dress in an oriental style. The biggest plus point of this hotel is the extremely friendly and attentive staff for whom nothing is too much trouble. The bedroom was lovely, very clean and welcoming. The bed and bedlinen were also excellent. For a western visitor there is only a choice of moldovan, ukrainian and russian tv channels. The food in the hotel was very good. Buffet breakfast was available from 7-11 every day and was of good quality. The fitness suite is a little misleading it is a lovely 20 meter swimming pool with plenty of chairs in which to sit and relax, and a sauna. When i stayed there, there was no cv equipment or weights. The hotel is located approximately 2-3 km from the centre of town in a district called Botanica. From what i have seen of Chisinau this hotel is by far the best in town. Again it might not be a 5 star in the west but is certainly a good 4 star. If i ever return to moldova i will definatley stay there again.

  • Liked — The friendly attentive staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Portuguesemanowar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.3 mi away
Nobil Luxury Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Berd's Design Hotel
Berd's Design Hotel
#7 of 44 in Chisinau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
1.6 mi away
Hotel Complex Prezident
Hotel Complex Prezident
#28 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#14 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Royal Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Royal Park Hotel

Property: Club Royal Park Hotel
Address: Trandafirilor 6 2, Chisinau 2038, Moldova
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Royal Park Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Royal Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing