We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than can said”
Review of Hotel VisPas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel VisPas
Ranked #14 of 46 Hotels in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I've spent 4 wonderful days in this marvelous hotel. Everything was excellent. I took a room with matrimonial bed, but in reality is one apartment with 3 rooms and 2 bath, and one balcony. The hotel has a SPA and massage service, and WIFI free of charge. Inside 2 restaurants and one bar. The area is very quiet, because the hotel is situated near few embassies. I recommend even for business, but specially for couples. In few days, I will put some pictures from this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mugur I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 42 of 102 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

I love that it is so central, close to downtown and the main business/cultural areas, yet quiet, as it does not face the main streets with all the traffic congestion. Looks very pretty from outside, too! I really liked the yard with the swimming pool, and especially the grille area - so nice to just sit back there after a busy day with a coffee, and relax.
The staff was always very friendly and helpful, made me feel welcome. The food at the restaurant is quite good, too!
Rooms are decent size, and the bed was quite comfy, I had a good night sleep, even though normally it takes me a while to get used to hotel beds :)
Would definitely recommend it to someone coming to Chisinau for the first time - staying here will definitely help you make the best of your experience in the city.
But I bet it should be really nice for romantic getaways, too..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not my first time at this place.
Hotel is located in the central part of the city.
Service always was quite friendly and the stuff spoke adequate English.
Last time i stayed at room 201 overlooking backyard swimming pool. Quite spacious.

Breakfast was not bad but nothing to brag about. The good thing is that they serve real esspresso coffee for breakfast.

Free WiFi in the room and common areas was always stable and fast.

Deffinatly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Close to the centre, excellent location and really welcoming staff.
Room was spacious and well equipped. The mattress was comfortable; I could sleep good and relaxed after a busy day. I booked via hotel’s website and got very good discount. Breakfast was included in the price and Wi-Fi was for free (btw. very good access and speed).

Room Tip: I think all rooms are nice, till now i don't have complains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tessje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is so beautiful! Very clean. The staff was so helpful and sweet. They did an amazing job helping us find wonderful shops and great places to eat. I was in shock at how amazing the room was decorated, very romantic. Love the hotel! We will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good english, good service and staff always are finding a solution for anything. The hotel is located in a silent and relaxed neighbourhood. Good restaurant especially for dinners. Parking space is a bit of a problem during the day but excellent taxi-service is a good alternative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I wasn't sure what to expect when booking this hotel. As someone who is used to cookie-cutter, clean Marriott's and Hilton, I was a bit nervous. However, this place exceeded expectations. We arrived late at night in a taxi from the airport, and the check in process was smooth. They spoke English fairly well. The room was large. We had a 2-bedroom, 2-bath suite upstairs. The room was very clean, and even had Vis-Pas branded soaps and accessories - a neat touch, and something to bring home as a souvenir. Beds were comfy, tv worked well, bathrooms were clean. A neat touch was a view overlooking the next-door Russian Embassy from the small balcony.

The location is fair. Not directly downtown, but a very easy 5-10 minutes walk from its residential neighborhood. There is a small restaurant, with passable food - on par with the rest of the mediocre Chisinau cuisine. Small bar with a very friendly bartender. When I asked for a typical Russian drink, he poured me a large amount of warm vodka into a coffee cup. Nice! We also had the unique experience of being able to watch a very traditional, boisterous wedding take place in a large room downstairs.

All in all, very much recommended, a good hotel even by American standards.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank enicideme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
1.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
0.0 mi away
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
Business & Spa Hotel Olsi
#21 of 46 in Chisinau
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#7 of 46 in Chisinau
231 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Arus
Villa Arus
#13 of 46 in Chisinau
33 reviews
2.2 mi away
Maxim Pasha Hotel
Maxim Pasha Hotel
#38 of 46 in Chisinau
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel VisPas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel VisPas

Address: 26, Lapusneanu Str, Chisinau 2004, Moldova
Phone Number:
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Chisinau
#12 Luxury Hotel in Chisinau
Price Range: $59 - $1,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel VisPas 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 4-star-superior hotel in Chisinau offers free Wi-Fi, 2 restaurants and spa facilities. The Sfatul Ţării Palace, Moldovian Parliament Building and Dinamo Stadium are within 1.5 km away. The VisPas Hotel offers a breakfast buffet every morning. An antique-style dining room, decorated with bookshelves and a grandfather clock serve a selection of tradition Ukrainian cuisine. High-class, air-conditioned rooms with classic-style décor all offer a TV, minibar and private bathroom with modern showers. Rooms with a balcony are also available at the VisPas. Among guest facilities at the Chisinau VisPas are an outdoor swimming pool, sauna, 24-hour bar and outdoor sun terrace where guests can enjoy good weather. Stephen the Great Park, the Nativity Cathedral and the National Theatre of Opera and Ballet are all within a 20-minute walk from the Hotel VisPas Chisinau. We speak your language ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel VisPas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vispas Hotel Chisinau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing