We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with excellent service”
Review of Regency Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regency Hotel
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Chisinau
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed there with couple of colleagues for two nights during November 2012 and I certainly recommend this hotel to the community. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom with a shower cabin, and bathrobe is certainly a plus.
Lobby seems small but is functional and breakfast was an american buffet. Only negative comment I have is they don't serve other than filter coffee for breakfast. Well done for Moldovian standards.

Room Tip: front side on the second floor I guess are the best rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bATMAN07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency2012, Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Thank You for Your review of Regency Hotel!

We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have as our guest in the future. Our team will work hard to preserve and increase the quality of services so not to let you down for you choice.


We hope to see you again at Regency Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 79 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is situated in walking distance to the main road of Chisinau. The room was pretty large and nicely decorated. My overall experience was good, even though the credit card terminal was not working at the time of checkout.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BPwayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regency2012, Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear BPwayfarer,

Regency Team Thanks You for visiting our Hotel! We are sorry for the delay at the check out and we assure You that technical problems will occur even less, because we work hardly on minimizing such situations.
We are glad to offer to our clients delicious Coffee Espresso during breakfast, all You have to do next time You visit us is to ask the waiter to prepare one!

We hope to see you again in our Hotel!

Regency team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Oleksandr G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyTeam, Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Per C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyTeam, General Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Оксана К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyTeam, Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyTeam, Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Aybars E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegencyTeam, Manager at Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
1.6 mi away
Berd's Design Hotel
Berd's Design Hotel
#1 of 46 in Chisinau
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jolly Alon
Jolly Alon
#16 of 46 in Chisinau
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#7 of 46 in Chisinau
234 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Elat Hotel
Villa Elat Hotel
#19 of 46 in Chisinau
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Hotel

Address: Sfatul Tarii Street 17, Chisinau 2012, Moldova
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 46 Hotels in Chisinau
Price Range: $64 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historic part of the old town, Regency Hotel Chisinau was built in 2012 and is the fresh breeze of hospitality services in the central area of the capital. The Hotel has a total of 43 rooms, of all categories and sizes, free Wi-Fi and cable internet, Restaurant and Bar, a small cardio room, more than 100 Satellite TV channels on LED TV, minibar and a full spectrum of genuine 4 stars services. A 10 minutes’ walk will bring you to the Central Park, as well as the Cinema, Grand Opera, Parliament & Presidency, National Museum of Ethnography and History etc. Little further with a 15 minutes’ walk you can reach the Arch of Triumph, Metropolitan Cathedral and the Government Building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Regency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing