We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”
Review of Hotel Botanic Parc

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Botanic Parc
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Price coincides with the quality, clean rooms with LCD TV with more than 100 channels, friendly and professional staff with nice room service. Modern and classic design at the same time, bright and spaceous hall.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicole S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    1
    0
    6
See reviews for
4
6
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

When we was on the way to the hotel, it was raining, but on arrival it slowed down, so it was warm enough to enjoy the terrace and other facilities like meals and music. A lot of space for walk and nice terrace with possibility to order various meals, good music for those who like to party. At night it is silent and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Franco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My first opinion about this hotel was very satisfactory, starting from the efficient location and a good surround of the hotel of green zones and silence for resting and enjoying the stay from all the points of view. The staff accommodated us with much accuracy and receptiveness, the receptionist were friendly and polite. Most of all, we were delighted to rest in the sauna with jacuzzi for only 15EU per hour, the water in jacuzzi were heated on 20 grades and it is enough spacious to suit 4 persons. Also the bar has a good staff, the waitress served us really quick, the Moldavian traditional food like fish with the traditional ''mamaliga'' and the baked vegetables with cheese had an amazing appearance with some decorations, very tasy and flavored. The value, location and service really satisfied our expectation from this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GheorghiiI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were in this hotel for two nights. The internet presentation was attractive. When we came there it was terrible. There were not guests at all, we (2 adults and 3 children) were alone in this hotel. The personell was surprised we showed up. The pool was not open (was just closed at September 1st, but it looked as if the pool was closed for years). The breakfast was from 9 o'clock (?). When we came there there was nothing. There was a girl, but she did not prepare anything. The croissants were just from the supermarket. Everything in the hotel costs extra. If you pay they forget to give your change back. The Wifi internet worked for 10 minutes, but only at the reception, 1 meter from the router. When we wanted to eat some (there are restaurants there according to the internet site), it appeared they ordered just something at Andy's pizza, and, of course, surcharged for the delivery of the food. The bathroom was dirty and broke. After we complained they clearned but did not repair. Overall, it was a very amateur style hotel and way too expensive as there is no service at all. I cannot recommend this hotel for anybody. Better find another hotel.

Room Tip: Don't book a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank lordoftheflatbush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chisinau hotels

Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

A very friendly little hotel with helpful staff who did their utmost to make sure you had a pleasant stay. Hotel is not far from the airport and on the outskirts of Chisinau fairly close to the Zimbru Stadium. For overseas visitors who don't know the area the main method of transport to the city centre will most likely be a taxi which costs approx 40-80 moldovan lei (approx £2-4, US$3-6) although this increases a bit at night. Make sure you agree a price before you get in though!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil753
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
1.0 mi away
Zimbru
Zimbru
#35 of 44 in Chisinau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vila Iris
Vila Iris
#33 of 44 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ezio Palace
Ezio Palace
#28 of 44 in Chisinau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Mesogios Hotel
Mesogios Hotel
#32 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
4.1 mi away
Villa Elat Hotel
Villa Elat Hotel
#20 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel VisPas
Hotel VisPas
#14 of 44 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Botanic Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Botanic Parc

Property: Hotel Botanic Parc
Address: str. Grenoble 311/2, Chisinau MD-2037, Moldova
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Botanic Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a green are of Chisinau, Botanic Parc Hotel 3 stars provides a luxury accommodation on a convenient price. The rooms are well furnished with new beds and air conditioning, modern design and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Hotel Botanic Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing