We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Imperial Hotel
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
Tartu, Estonia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Were there with my family (2 kids). Safe parking, nice administrator, clean and spasious room, and the price was good then (59€ a night )
Downside would be the smell of bleach in the reception area, but as they offer quite good sauna and pool service, it must be inevitable

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maarit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    4
    4
    7
    21
See reviews for
9
6
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

I spent two nights with some colleagues in this HOSTEL. I booked thru internet and I have checked in but we were hungry and we went for dinner. When we come back they said that they have no more rooms and they gave us two rooms instead of three. After some not so polite words they send me to another hotel. In the first morning the hotel was out of hot water. when we wanted to pay they said that the price on booking is wrong and they wanted to extracharge us for almost double. I had to argue with them, to call booking and finally ( after one and half hour) they accepted the booking price.
So I would not reccomend this so called hotel. Very difficult to find, strange area, no restaurants, caffe shops or walking area around.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Chisinau hotels

Canton of Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

This Hotel has service to a level one only finds in the Mandarin Oriental in Bangkok. Was in Moldova for my best friends wedding. My stay here was extremely pleasant to say the least. They helped me with taxis, gave me good advice and even gave me a pleasant conversation during meal times when I was seated alone in the dining room. I would definately visit this hotel again one day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank boristu154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Very reasonable price for a good level of accomodation. My room was more like a suite and I was very impressed with the quality of the furnishings. Staff were superb. Helpful in every way and always pleasant to talk to. Highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: Free Wi-fi which worked a treat. Occasional street noise; especially nearer weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMAC033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I choose this hotel because the price is very small but I was really impresed of comfort I find in this Hotel. High level of service, beautiful and smart girls on reception and on the bar, my room was cleaned well every day. Also I had a personal problem and receptionists help me to resolved it. The restaurant is open all the times and very good cooking, also I liked 2 hours that I spent in sauna, swimming pool. At the end the massage was just fantastic. I will come back in december.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wind41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.0 mi away
Ezio Palace
Ezio Palace
#23 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel VisPas
Hotel VisPas
#12 of 44 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aria Hotel Chisinau
Aria Hotel Chisinau
#3 of 44 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Jumbo Hotel
Jumbo Hotel
#9 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#6 of 44 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maxim Pasha Hotel
Maxim Pasha Hotel
#39 of 44 in Chisinau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel

Property: Imperial Hotel
Address: Frumoasa St., 64, Chisinau 2021, Moldova
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 44 Hotels in Chisinau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Imperial Hotel in Chisinau is the best choice to stay for those who come to our beautiful country Moldova. This hotel in Chisinau is one of the most modern and luxurious hotels in Moldova.Hotel Imperial is located in the luxurious district of the capital of Moldova, 5 km from the center of Chisinau. It is a quiet and protected area with rich greens. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing