We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for children's birthday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Celentano

Pizza Celentano
Ranked #245 of 315 Restaurants in Chisinau
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Italian restaurant!
Chisinau, Moldova
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for children's birthday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

It is very good to selebrate children's birthday, well organised, good choise of food, personal very kind. But if there are more birthdays at the same time....it is a disaster, noise, the place is not enough for all.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    21
    13
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chisinau
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2012

You can create your own pizza choosing the ingredients, good quality, children friendly, free WiFi.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank VicChisinau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Ghosh, Alquds
Level Contributor
91 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

I was there twice with a friend for lunch, the restaurant is located in the city center near the central park and it's easy to find this place.

Friendly service and they even had an English speaker waiters (something that hard to find in every restaurant there). we ordered some pizza, pasta and squeezed juices (orange, apple, carrot) and I must say that it was a good Italian food and very rich and the squeezed juices were fresh but a bit small I must say.

I think they had playground for kids in the second floor which is nice for families but it was a bit noisy.

so when you are in Moldova and you want some Italian food, this is the place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Fadi1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

really genuine italian pizza, one of the best services in town, plus they do care about children (beautifull play corner and educated staff)

Helpful?
1 Thank Villa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

The place is nice, I enjoy the atmosphere but I would say that it is overrated and the prices could be lower (considering the local salaries and prices for food).

Helpful?
Thank Ion P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Celentano also viewed

Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 
Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 

Been to Pizza Celentano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing