We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Locale & Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence
seattle
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good Locale & Amenities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Located just off the main avenue of downtown Chisinau, the Jazz suited our purpose. We loved being able to walk to the parks and the daily market with vendors selling arts and crafts. Lots of restaurants were nearby. One fault was that there was no shower curtain and with the hand-held personal shower head, I bathed the tile floor along with myself. The included breakfast was satisfactory with fruit, blinys, meats, vegetables and breads. Not elaborate, but more than adequate. The front desk was very courteous and helpful and spoke good English.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back half of the hotel and quiet except for a top floor disco a few blocks away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank judio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    66
    17
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
12
17
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nivelles, Belgium
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

There isn't much to do in Moldova so it was nice to have a comfortable hotel. It is centrally located, clean and modern. Our room was large, with a big comfortable bed. The shower pressure was great and the free wifi worked well. The staff was friendly and even gave me a bottle of wine for my birthday. Breakfast was a nice spread and they provided us with a breakfast box the morning we checked out before normal breakfast hours. Our only complaints were the inadequate black-out drapes and the AC not being cool enough (if you're not an American, you'll probably thinks it's fine).

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for three nights on business at the end of June 2013.
Friendly staff, spacious room, comfortable bed, good food and convenient central location.
Ask for a room on an upper floor (6th or 7th) for a view across Chisinau's fascinating skyline of contrasts.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Voyager221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 and a half weeks and it was great. Spotlessly clean and the room was very spacious and quiet. All the staff- reception, waiting and cleaning were very friendly and went out of their way to make my stay pleasant.
The hotel is in a very good location, close to parks and supermarkets. Wifi reception was very good.
Breakfast is excellent, with good coffee and a wide selection of fresh food.
Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vikka_cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsbridge
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is very well placed for access to the centre of Chisnau and yet is in a quiet location. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are large and spacious. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. This hotel is good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I am staying at this hotel regularly for precisely reasons. The price for this hotel is reasonable for the quality offered and the service, also we can include here a very good location, very central.

The staff is more than delighted to help you with everything, very polite, with smiling faces and also it is good to mention that all of them speak impressive good English. The rooms are very cosy and spacious, and in my experience always thoroughly clean. In general the whole hotel is very tidy and clean.

The breakfast buffet has a variety of good, healthy and fresh food. The dinners are offering healthy and traditional european food.

The lobby hotel bar, also spotlessly clean, is offering and welcoming for different tapes of drinks like Julius Meinl coffee, gin, Moldavian wine.

They also have good internet connection, in the whole hotel and a huge fitness room, with very professional instruments.
The girls from the reception can also arrange different tours, like wine underground tours, city tours, etc.
Also during the breakfast they play on specific days live Jazz music at Saxophone.

I really enjoy my stays at this hotel.
Best Regards,
Carola Mayer

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for two nights on 15th/16th April. From the moment I arrived to the time I left I received exceptional service from all the staff at the hotel. It truly lives up to the recent reviews I have read. Not only was the service excellent but my Superior room (305) was extremely comfortable and well appointed.
I ate in the Restaurant one night and had breakfast and lunch. All the food was delicious and the staff also.
And yes, not to forget! The Fitness room is huge and you feel like you are in a fitness centre, a very sporty atmosphere.
I certainly felt I had received value for money. As a result I intend to stay at this hotel on my next trip which will be next month.
Vicky Williams

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
0.2 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#3 of 43 in Chisinau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nobil Luxury Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bristol Central Park Hotel
Bristol Central Park Hotel
#8 of 43 in Chisinau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.6 mi away
CODRU Hotel
CODRU Hotel
#11 of 43 in Chisinau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Property: Jazz Hotel
Address: Vlaicu Pircalab St., 72, Chisinau 2012, Moldova
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 43 Hotels in Chisinau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAZZ Hotel**** is spectacularly located at the crossroads of streets Vlaicu Pircalab and Columna, within walking distance to key government, financial and cultural institutions and opens up all the advantages of living in the center of the city. Once founded in 2004 in a spectacular central location and after the transformation in May 2010, this is a new hotel concept with its unique elegant atmosphere, modern architecture, decoration and the details especially designed to meet and exceed your expectations. Our 76 guest rooms and apartments exude elegant comfort and style. Particularly from the top floors, all windows offer magnificent views of the historical center of the Chisinau. All JAZZ Hotel rooms are very spacious, equipped with modern amenities which includes direct phone, free High-speed internet and WiFi, satellite TV, air conditioning, bathrooms with heated floor and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing