We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient hotel in the centre of Chisinau”
Review of Jazz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jazz Hotel
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Chisinau
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is very well placed for access to the centre of Chisnau and yet is in a quiet location. The staff were always very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. The rooms are large and spacious. There is free WiFi throughout the hotel. This hotel is good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichaelPeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
There are newer reviews for Jazz Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 133 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

I am staying at this hotel regularly for precisely reasons. The price for this hotel is reasonable for the quality offered and the service, also we can include here a very good location, very central.

The staff is more than delighted to help you with everything, very polite, with smiling faces and also it is good to mention that all of them speak impressive good English. The rooms are very cosy and spacious, and in my experience always thoroughly clean. In general the whole hotel is very tidy and clean.

The breakfast buffet has a variety of good, healthy and fresh food. The dinners are offering healthy and traditional european food.

The lobby hotel bar, also spotlessly clean, is offering and welcoming for different tapes of drinks like Julius Meinl coffee, gin, Moldavian wine.

They also have good internet connection, in the whole hotel and a huge fitness room, with very professional instruments.
The girls from the reception can also arrange different tours, like wine underground tours, city tours, etc.
Also during the breakfast they play on specific days live Jazz music at Saxophone.

I really enjoy my stays at this hotel.
Best Regards,
Carola Mayer

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel for two nights on 15th/16th April. From the moment I arrived to the time I left I received exceptional service from all the staff at the hotel. It truly lives up to the recent reviews I have read. Not only was the service excellent but my Superior room (305) was extremely comfortable and well appointed.
I ate in the Restaurant one night and had breakfast and lunch. All the food was delicious and the staff also.
And yes, not to forget! The Fitness room is huge and you feel like you are in a fitness centre, a very sporty atmosphere.
I certainly felt I had received value for money. As a result I intend to stay at this hotel on my next trip which will be next month.
Vicky Williams

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The location is very central, and very convenient for business travelers. The service is excellent. The rooms are spacious and clean and the non-smoking room, I requested does not smell of cigarette smoke, although the corridor smells of cigarette smoke. There is also free wifi in the rooms and in other public areas. There is a bar in the lobby which serves cold and hot drinks - it would have been advantage if light snacks and cakes could be served. The restaurant was closed most of the time, which was a disadvantage, since I did not feel like going out at night to have dinner, being a lone woman traveler. The reception, however, could arrange to order take away food from a nearby restaurant. The breakfast is adequate and kept me going most of the day. When arriving in Chisinau, I can recommend pick-up transfer by the hotel limousine. It is probably more expensive, but the driver is courteous and drove carefully, so one feels safe.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exelcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Jazz Hotel in Chisinau is a good hotel in the center of Chisinau. I stayed in Chisinau for several times already and this was so far the best option with a good price/quality ration. Good location, nice rooms, good breakfast, ... Next I will again stay in Jazz.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohanMoerbekeWaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed here in early March 2013. I was in a nice room on the second floor. The bed was ok and the room was spacious. The bathroom had a heated floor, which is supposed to be a bonus, but actually acted like a massive heater which kept the room so hot (and it was cold outside!) that I had to have the window open as much as possible. Even with the bathroom door closed it was still really warm. There was a heater/air conditioning unit in the room, but when I set that to cool it still produced hot air.
Breakfast was good - selection of meats and cheese, veg, pancakes and yoghurt. The coffee was hot and strong, so no complaints there. The hotel restaurant, however, is advertsied as serving dinner until 23.00, but on my first night there, after arriving at 6pm, very tired from travelling for 14hrs and hoping for an easy dinner inside the hotel I was told that they only serve dinner until 16.00. That is not really a dinner service in my opinion. That said, however, the staff were very helpful and offered to order me a pizza or other food, giving me menus and placing the order for me, even adding the cost to the bill for the room.
The location is good, very central and the area was quiet enough so that I had no trouble sleeping but busy enough that I felt safe walking around alone.
The wifi was ok, but did cut out a few times, as other people have mentioned. Again, the staff were very helpful in resetting the router.

Room Tip: I would say avoid the rooms with the heated floors in the bathrooms, it was so hot in the room!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJS_travell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located, modern and clean. Staff is friendly and well trained.

Self service breakfast has a wide selection of good quality products; in addition you can order real, freshly brewed coffee. Here you can also enjoy a unique experience - live music at breakfast...

Rooms are large and comfortable, but a kind of empty; in fact they miss a proper desk (each room has a small desk, dominated by a huge TW). Experience shows, that an additional desk can be negotiated.

Wi Fi is free and available anywhere in the hotel, but has a tendency of disappearing from time to time (not very frequently, though).

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valts V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chisinau hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Leogrand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Bristol Central Park Hotel
Bristol Central Park Hotel
#7 of 46 in Chisinau
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
City Park Hotel
City Park Hotel
#4 of 46 in Chisinau
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Chisinau
Hotel Chisinau
#5 of 46 in Chisinau
217 reviews
0.9 mi away
Berd's Design Hotel
Berd's Design Hotel
#2 of 46 in Chisinau
87 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Flowers Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jazz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jazz Hotel

Address: Vlaicu Pircalab St., 72, Chisinau 2012, Moldova
Phone Number:
Location: Moldova > Chisinau District > Chisinau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 46 Hotels in Chisinau
Price Range: $107 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Jazz Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JAZZ Hotel**** is spectacularly located at the crossroads of streets Vlaicu Pircalab and Columna, within walking distance to key government, financial and cultural institutions and opens up all the advantages of living in the center of the city. Once founded in 2004 in a spectacular central location and after the transformation in May 2010, this is a new hotel concept with its unique elegant atmosphere, modern architecture, decoration and the details especially designed to meet and exceed your expectations. Our 76 guest rooms and apartments exude elegant comfort and style. Particularly from the top floors, all windows offer magnificent views of the historical center of the Chisinau. All JAZZ Hotel rooms are very spacious, equipped with modern amenities which includes direct phone, free High-speed internet and WiFi, satellite TV, air conditioning, bathrooms with heated floor and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jazz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing