We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Placinte in Kishinev” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Placinte

La Placinte
Ranked #1 of 315 Restaurants in Chisinau
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Eastern European, Romanian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Placinte in Kishinev”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

This restaurant offers an amazingly wide menu choice at resonable prices, and its speciality is the Romanian Placinte (Hybrid between a cheese-pie and a pizza)
Delicious and more-ish.
Service is OK.
Outdoor seating in summer
Good value for money
Good for Lunch and early evening snacks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Derek F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    194
    65
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“the Denny 's of Moldovan cuisine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Good, basic selection of Moldovan fare, but neither the best nor least expensive in chisinau. Not much character, but welcome outdoor seating. Good for a first try, but better options await.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AJBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Used to be good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

I used to eat at this place more often 1 year ago, and the food was very good. Today I wanted to spend good time with my friends at lunch time. The taste of food have changed. I didnt like the meat and cheese from my meal.

Maybe in other restaurants the food is still good. I was at restaurant on the Stefan cel Mare Blv.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrei A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chisinau, Moldova
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best value of money/service/food for Moldovan cusine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I always find La placinte as best place for foreigners and locals of course as being best choice for the money which you pay. For just 10 USD you could order many tasty and various products. My favourite is cheesy pie called in Romanian - Plăcintă cu cașcaval.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel_Voda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covina, CA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“La Placinte - great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

What a nice place to have our first dinner in Moldova! Delicious food and incredible value - for 6 of us the bill came out to $36 including drinks, tips, and several dishes! $6 per person, unheard of in most of Europe

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mebiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Placinte also viewed

Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 
Chisinau, Chisinau District
Chisinau, Chisinau District
 

Been to La Placinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing