We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST tour to the Plitvice!”

The Guide - Day Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$253.38*
and up
Private Guided Day Tour of Plitvice National Park...
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Guide travel agency is privately owned company based in Croatia. We offer customized private tours throughout Croatia, Italy, Slovenia and the Balkans as well as private guide day trips, private transfer service and customized shore excursions for cruise line guests in Split, Croatia. We specialize in creating custom made itineraries and providing a valuable and authentic experience to you - our dear guests. We take personal approach in creating each tour in order to cater and satisfy your travel needs and interests. Our goal is to share with you our love for Croatia and the region and to introduce its natural and cultural beauties, its hidden gems while providing authentic local experiences. The Guide makes it possible for you to have that perfect holiday - having your own personal tour guide and your own comfortable touring vehicle within a reasonable budget. Enjoy, relax, and let us take care of the details for you!
Reviewed May 13, 2018

Date of experience: May 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGuide-Croatia, Owner at The Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"balkan region"
in 4 reviews
"private tour"
in 8 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"fantastic trip"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 6 reviews
"beloved country"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 7 reviews
"spent two weeks"
in 2 reviews
"lake bled"
in 5 reviews
"plitvice national park"
in 5 reviews
"medieval town"
in 2 reviews
"his passion"
in 3 reviews
"surrounding countries"
in 2 reviews
"rich history"
in 3 reviews
"dalmatian coast"
in 2 reviews
"visiting croatia"
in 3 reviews
"an adventure"
in 2 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 86 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

A fabulous day for my cousin and I touring two of the highlights of Slovenia yesterday with Jakov! We couldn’t have asked for a better guide to spend the day with!! Jakov’s enthusiasm, humour, personalised attention, knowledge and story telling surpassed our expectations. He made sure the day was what we wanted combined with the best that these two places had to offer, providing information in both English and Croatian.
Thank you from Mare and Lisa for making our day a memorable one with lots of laughs!
Awesome day, one we’ll remember always! ❤️

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGuide-Croatia, Owner at The Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Dear Lisa and Mare,thank you for your review, awesome day indeed. It was my plesure meeting you and being your guide on Sovenia day trip.
I do hope to see you again in these parts.
all the best,
jakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGuide-Croatia, Owner at The Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2017 via mobile

Croatia was a stunning country, its beauty amplified by the winter season and with our guide Jakov , it further increased the overall enjoyability of the trip. He managed to pick top-grade restaurants making every meal a one to look forward to. He was also very informative ensuring we knew all there was to know about the various places in Croatia. To top it off, he was very professional, despite having a baby born halfway through the road trip, he did not abandon us to another colleague and stayed on to bring us to our destination. Congratulations and thank you for the memorable experience.

~Martin

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Martin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGuide-Croatia, Owner at The Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Martin, thank you for your kind review, Thanks for nice wishes to. It was my pleasure to tour with u guys, and I am very happy that you enjoyed your trip. Hope to see you back in Croatia.soon :)
Next time I will ski a long with U...
all the best
Jakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2017

Our 2 families engaged The Guide (Jakov) for our very first visit to Croatia and Slovenia and what a great time we had. We were very impressed with all that Croatia has to offer... the rich history & culture, the heritage, the beautiful and clean mountains, lakes and seas...Split, Trogir, Ston, Dubrovnik, Sibenik, Plitvice Lakes National Park, Rovinj, Motovun, Krvavec, Zagreb...will always hold a special place in our hearts and we know we have only "scratched the surface"...

This is my first trip where I did not crave for Asian food after 3 days (even when we came across Chinese restaurants)...The variety of food, the freshness and the different styles of cooking ensured that I ate well, drank well and slept well throughout...a real holiday.

What made this all possible was Jakov and his team - who were totally committed to providing the true and authentic Croatian experience and hospitality for our 2 families. Jakov is a true professional and even when his wife Nina went into labour, he continued to take good care of us and made alternative arrangements to ensure we are well taken care of in the first instance. The knowledge of Jakov and his team about all Croatian matters (history, politics, food, culture, sports etc) are very impressive and we look forward to visiting Croatia again and to engage The Guide (and Jakov) to visit the rest of the Balkan Region in the coming year.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to Jan, Max, Nina, Jakov

Vincent Ng (Singapore)

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank Vincent N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheGuide-Croatia, Owner at The Guide - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Dear Vincent, Thanks so much for your wonderful review.We take personal approach in creating each tour in order to cater and satisfy your travel needs and interests. See U guys next year..
All the best
Jakov

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Guide - Day Tours also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
 

Been to The Guide - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing