We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Zagreb
Post
Inbox
Search

“Amazing”
Review of Curry Bowl

Curry Bowl
Ranked #5 of 1,040 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Description: Sri Lankan food themed restaurant is known for its flavor packed dishes that are made using spices, aromatic herbs and coconut. From traditional curry, the famous Sri Lankan deviled and a range of Mediterranean fusion dishes, Curry Bowl will keep you wanting more after you have tried us!
Restaurant details
Description: Sri Lankan food themed restaurant is known for its flavor packed dishes that are made using spices, aromatic herbs and coconut. From traditional curry, the famous Sri Lankan deviled and a range of Mediterranean fusion dishes, Curry Bowl will keep you wanting more after you have tried us!
Reviewed October 10, 2019

Brother and me, we ate lunch and bartender recomended us what to eat...food was more than tasty and size of meal is more than enough (plate was empty in the end). As Arnold said already... "I ll be back"!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank jakov o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (842)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 842 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2019

This is a Sri Lankan reataurant located in the charming Tkalciceva street in old town Zagreb, lined with cafes and restaurants. As vegetarians, we ordered their signature dish - the kotthu and a mixed vegetable curry with sambal, choosing our spice level as "Sri Lankan". The food was flavoursome and fresh with friendly service to match. Food in Europe can often be bland, so this is a very welcome change.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anuj_Mithani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2019 via mobile

We came here and had the special and the calamari and we were blown away by the flavour! The wait staff was super friendly and fun to be around, would recommend!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank annabG6119TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2019

We walked by this restaurant by chance and decided to return for dinner. We were lucky to get a table as others waited quite a while for theirs. There are maybe 10 tables outside, and 2 or 3 inside. The food is Sri Lankan, and beef, pork, chicken and fish are offered. You can order the food as spicy as you want. The waiter was very friendly, and excellent at helping us order. We had two appetizers, red lentil patties, and chicken strips. We shared a main course of mixed vegetables and chicken with basmati rice. A beer and a bottle of wine complex the meal. Excellent at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank IguanaHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2019

I went here to have lunch with my boyfriend. Although from Zagreb, we have never visited this place despite hearing many great recommendations. Immediately, we were greeted by an extremely nice waiter who gave us some recommendations on what to try, as we were struggling to decide. We didn't wait long for the food and the food was simply amazing! Well spiced and very very yummy, with portions large enough to make hungry ones satisfied. During our whole stay, our waiter was at our service and I must say that for a long time I haven't been so warmly greeted to a restaurant. I will be definitely coming back very very soon! :)

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Bowl also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Curry Bowl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing