We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Unforgettable stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

I spent 150 days at Suncane Skrinjaric 3 for a study semester of the Croatian language. This was an excellent and unforgettable stay. The flat is extremely modern, well furnished and comfortable. There is a little balcony extremely pleasant especially when weather is fine. The flat is located in a peaceful borough. You may easily join the city centre by tram or bus. The owners welcomed me heartwarmingly and came for changing bed linens and bath towels once a week. They were always available to help in case of any problem.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2018
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jolene325
Bruges, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Recommendable without doubt!”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Srdjan and his wife are amazing hosts! Although very short, we have loved our stay in Zagreb and we would recommend Srdjan's place to everyone. Honestly, there's nothing bad I can mention about this rental or the hosts. The appartment was super clean and fully equiped (the best one we've stayed at during our 2-week trip). We didn't cook but everything is in the appartment if you want to and there's also a washing machine and lots of storage room which makes it perfect for a longer stay as well. It has airconditioning, which was nice since the weather was really hot.
It's situated in a quiet neigbourhood but everything's withing walking distance (there's a little supermarket and bakery just around the corne) and it's only a short ride by public transport to the city (you can get a bus ticket for less then 1 euro).
The communication with Srdjan was excellent! He contacted us immediatly after booking with him and gave us all the information we needed. They waited for us at the appartment and gave us a very warm welcome, told us what to see and how to get there. They definitly make you feel at home. Also during our stay it was very easy to get in touch with them and Srdjan always responded very quickly. He recommended us a place to eat some of the local food which was great. When we left (very early in the morning), Srdjan and his wife came to the appartment to call us a taxi and say goodbye.
I couldn't recommend better hosts and we would definitly stay there again if we ever visit Zagreb again! Would not even consider another property ;)

Thank you Srdjan and Lydia!

Kind regards from Jolene and Ielke

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Dear Jolene,
what to say aftere these words... Thank you very much - we are so excited and happy :)
We hope to see you again here in Zagreb and in our apartment...
Best regards to Ielke and you,
Lydia and Srdjan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
km1958
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place to Stay”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this apartment for a week with my sister. The owners met us upon our arrival and filled us in on lots of local information. Also gave us some great suggestions on where to go. There is plenty of room for a family of 4. The apartment was spacious, bright, clean. Building was very clean, safe and quiet. There is also a balcony where you can sit and have your morning coffee or evening drink. Also a bonus of a washing machine in the apartment. There are a number of cafes, restaurants and a grocery store in walking distance. Apartment is close to all the main roads, Zagreb Center, and a short drive to the airport. Also a large park for the kids. Would highly recommend staying here when you are visiting Zagreb.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M
Queens, New York
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Zagreb Vacation Rental!”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We recently spent a week at this wonderful vacation rental. The apartment was exactly as advertised - light, bright, airy and comfortable. The owners, Srdjan and Lydia, met us upon our arrival (a 20 minute ride from the airport), showed us around, gave us some tips and we were on our way. The apartment is large enough for 4 people (we were only 2). It was immaculate. The large windows open wide and there is a lovely balcony on which you can have your morning tea. Apartment was stocked with everything that you need - pots, pans, cups, etc. There is plenty of parking and the WiFi worked without any issues. Within a two block radius is a small grocery store, 4 cafes, a pizza place and a bakery. Even with all of that, it is a quiet neighborhood. For those who have children with them, there is also a lovely playground. The location cannot be beat as you are close to main roadways and about a 10 minute ride from the main Upper Town attractions. If you are looking for a place to stay, I would not hesitate to recommend this rental.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing