We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view”
Review of Pod grickim topom

Pod grickim topom
Ranked #65 of 955 Restaurants in Zagreb
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed July 6, 2018

Great view point restaurant with nice cuisine and helpfull stuff. Fair price for good meal in center of town .

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Master11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 196 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2018

This was quite an unplanned visit, but we just saw the place while walking and said let's go there instead of what we initially planned. This place has a major selling point - the view. The interiors are super cute, I loved the atmosphere and the silence.
We came quite early on a Sunday morning (around 10:30 AM) and had breakfast there.
We have chosen a traditional Croatian dish - Štrukle and the cheese was wonderful and tasty.
For me that portion was enough, my boyfriend on the other side (a gym enthusiast) could have eaten two more portions.
I can imagine how this place looks in the evening, with the view over Zagreb, this is potentially one very romantic getaway.
Service was quick and very helpful, hospitable and with a smile (very important for me).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bjanka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

Beautiful location and venue, but wasn't impressed by the food. Feta salad was tasty, but very small portion (only five small pieces of feta and not enough salad). Cheese and ham toastie was bland and not worth the money or the calories.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank P319NEjessicah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2018

we came here for a couple of drinks and happened to stay till midday, when the cannon goes off and we had a great view of the even (man it is LOUD!). Great fun, great view of the city and decent prices for a few drinks, well worth a visit

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eugenio_aus_Wien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Happened to go in by chance looking for something to eat one night. Didn't have any idea what to expect and it was a great surprise.
The location is tucked away on a path down from the old town. There is a lovely view across the rooftops of Zagreb and the interior is very welcoming.
The menu was good and the food was tasty. The service was attentive and professional.
It looked like it would be nice for a coffee in the daytime too.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tinylittledevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pod grickim topom also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Pod grickim topom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing