We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, not to expensive, food is OK...”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Leonardo

Leonardo
Ranked #220 of 758 Restaurants in Zagreb
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“Good location, not to expensive, food is OK...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I ate there many times, really nice place with normal prices... you can eat pizza, barbeque, salats...

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hulja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    118
    76
    30
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Pizza's are great, the rest of the food is a lottery.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you stick to the pizzas which Leonardo offers then you won't be disappointed. The bases are good, toppings are generous and, compared with Nokturno next door, are rarely overcooked. I've eaten here many times and know now to stick to the pizza so as not to risk disappointment. Other food here is less reliable. I've had a very nice squid risotto but an absolutely awful gnocchi and some very greasy squid. Likewise, a friend of mine took some meat here and it was just dried up and tasteless. The pizzas are very good though. The setting, between the cafes of Tkalciceva street and the cathedral is very good, especially in the Spring and Summer when you can sit outside on their terraced decking. Some of the waiters are very friendly, others seem a bit moody.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EdAlexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Bad food, bad service, avoid!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Made a very bad choice 3 times already, unfortunately. Just because the nearby restaurants were full. I was hoping "it would be better this time". Very bad food and lousy service.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dima 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stthomas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good location, quaint, in old town , overlooking flower market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a very nice lunch in this uniquely located resturant occupying a whole side street with a view of the prettiest colorful flowers of the season. We sat in tented like enclosures with heaters keeping us warm and the clear glass doors offered the lovely old town view on one end and the market on the other.
Location was amazing lots of energy if u wanted it and u could have ur privacy if that's what u liked. The Pizza we had was the best we have had in Croatia and we loved our salad, it was so fresh. As we like wine , they offered us the local wine , it was good. Service was good n quick, very reasonably priced. Would go again, wish we had more time here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pitunaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“A disappointing blip amidst a great weekend”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Travelled with family to enjoy Zagreb for the first time and tried a meal at Trattoria Leonardo on a Saturday night.
Positives, cheap,busy and atmospheric.
Negatives, poorly cooked steaks and pork with sauces which seemed to be reheated versions of yesterdays freshly cooked sauces. Pasta was cool and bland.
A power cut for half hour after ordering didnt help the waiting staff although a round of drinks was offered on the house during that time.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GerryH10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Leonardo also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing