We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
21
45
33
11
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
21
45
33
11
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget room bus station one night excellent shower room was spacious and clean wifi signal salami good size plitvice lakes nice hotel proximity clerk taxi garage supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 112 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

The reason why I chose this hotel is due to its proximity to the bus station, which is no more than 3 min walk. I booked the cheapest option available and the room offered was not great. In fact, there was no toilet paper in the toilet. It was very small and in a remote corner of the building where even the wifi signal was hard to find.
However, on my third and last day here, I got my room upgraded. This one was quite spacious and very clean. Everything seemed to be perfect in this room. If you pay more, you get a better service here.
Overall, it is a decent place considering the price and proximity to the bus station.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Deepak M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2016

Me and my friends had a great stay in this hotel, conveniently located close to the bus station. Nice and comfy beds and delicious breakfast.
The best thing about the hotel are the super kind staff who did everything they could to help us change the reservation after we made a mistake booking it online.
Thank you very much for everything!

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DraganaJukic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front desk manager at Hotel Slisko, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here 1 night arriving the hotel around 9PM and leaving early in the morning for the airport. Because we arrived by bus, the location was perfect, steps away from the bus station. Therefore, we had time for a rest before our flight next AM. Room was spacious and clean, bathroom a little worn down but OK for 1 night. The receptionist who greeted us when we arrived sounded a little unreliable with inconsistent suggestions regarding the taxi prices from the hotel to the airport. He said the price varies from 100 to 250 kuna and when I asked him to call a taxi that I wouldnt be robbed, he said he would call us a taxi but it would be 150 kuna (!?). I still said fine because didn't want to deal with the prices anymore and thought 150 is still better than 250 Kunas. We checked out with a different/taller receptionist 4 in the morning who looked genuine and suggested us not pay more than 120 Kuna to the taxi he called, which he said is the normal price and that price turned out to be correct. Overall, would recommend for especially transfering tourists/travellers from bus station to the airport, but wanted to give this taxi order detail for foreigner tavelers, who need receptionsts they can trust, even though the stay is short.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 331buraky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko H, Front Office Manager at Hotel Slisko, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2016

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Very nice hotel. .professional and friendly staff.
Rooms clean and quiet
Very good cuisuine and everything for a good and reasonable price.
Hotel location. . perfect close to center and close to public transport.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Zoran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front desk manager at Hotel Slisko, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016

We chose this hotel for its safe location, close walking distance to the bus station, and reasonable rate. The desk clerks were very kind to help with all needs. Darko went out of his way to show us several rooms to choose from. Theomir helped with translations, billing, and local questions. They were friendly faces as we came and went over 3 days. The breakfast buffet was very good, and included every kind of breakfast item: eggs, meats, cheeses, breads and croissants, cereal, fruit, and beverages. The only improvement would be to keep the coffee and water for tea hot instead of warm. Our beds were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also very nice. It is only a 10 minute walk from the bus station and tram stop. We enjoyed a walk to city center from the hotel, with walking routes suggested by Darko. There is a small grocery store and several good small restaurants one street away.

Room tip: Ask for room with view of rear courtyard.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kelly053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front desk manager at Hotel Slisko, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews