We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best customer service ever”
Review of Hotel Galerija

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Galerija
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here on our drive through Croatia, we had such a wonderful time. Everyone is so friendly, especially the receptionist Iva. She was so cute and great, we really enjoyed talking to her. The dinner we had and the breakfast the next day was very elegant and delicious. We enjoyed our stay so much, on our way back through Croatia we stopped and stayed again for another night, our experience was just as pleasant as the first time. Thank you Iva and everyone else for making our time in Zagreb so memorable

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Laszlobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 42 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

the hotel is very easy to reach, near the highway - quiet place ( better room on the back side) , clean room - the staff very friendly and kind - when I'm travelling through Zagreb I always stay here - restaurant very good

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Fausto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

good location very close to the high way, but a bit difficult to find if you come from the city. Very polite and helpful personal. Nice for short stay. The room were a little bit small but very clean. the breakfast were poor but enough.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Boyana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice room with air conditioning, Wi-Fi available. Located on the outskirts of Zagreb, close to a big shopping center - arena shopping center and other major shopping centers. Taxi ride to the city center about 50 HRK. The staff is very professional and willing to do anything in order to make the guest's stay at the hotel. Excellent restaurant, the food is delicious and inexpensive. Breakfast is varied and good. We go back there and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zohar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

For business travelers, staying in this hotel is just ok.That is simple and small hotel with friendly and helpful staff.Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfast plentiful and rich.Near the hotel is highway so put the window closed.Ratio between price and quality is fine.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
4  Thank alenmalagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My first impressions of this hotel weren't good. Looked a little tired from the outside, and the road surrounding it was unsealed. Pleasantly surprised upon entry. The staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. The hotel and room interior were nicely decorated. We had a beautiful meal in the hotel's restaurant. There is no elevator which could be an issue for older travellers. I would recommend this hotel as a comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2011

It is in a safe district just off the high way. Breakfast is excellent. The stuff is friendly and cooperative. A bit noisy if you want to sleep with an open window. Better use the air condition.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ariel1803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.7 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#51 of 59 in Zagreb
162 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#29 of 59 in Zagreb
119 reviews
10 mi away
Hotel Gallus
Hotel Gallus
#34 of 59 in Zagreb
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
#45 of 59 in Zagreb
7 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#24 of 59 in Zagreb
92 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Raca
Hotel Raca
#33 of 59 in Zagreb
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galerija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galerija

Address: 11 Pogaciceva, Novi Zagreb-zapad, Zagreb 10020, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $63 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galerija 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The cozy family-run Hotel Galerija benefits from a convenient location only 15 minutes from the airport at the southern entrance to Zagreb close to the Arena Hall and Zagreb's Fair. Savor typical Croatian dishes accompanied by your favorite beverage in the intimate restaurant or the relaxing garden. Benefit from the free guarded parking in front of the Galerija and enjoy the high-quality services designed to make your stay a most pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Galerija reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing