We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Hotel Jagerhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jagerhorn
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Everything about this hotel is first class. The taxi to collect us at the airport is charged to the hotel therefore no need to worry about being ripped off in a new country with unfamiliar currency. Staff are so helpful, the gentleman at breakfast exceptionally so.Location superb.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience! It is really flattering to read your first line and we are really so glad you liked it so much. Thank you for mentioning our taxi service, we tried to get the most suitable and reliable transfer service for our guest so it is great to know that it is as convenient.

You are most welcome to come back visit us anytime!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    254
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
160
428
73
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Forget the big, expensive chains, the lovely people at the Jagerhorn will make you feel at home, the service is tip top and the facilities excellent. Best of all, it's both right in the heart of the city; the old and new towns are a couple of minutes away and the tram stops almost outside - and it's tucked away in a quiet courtyard. One minor gripe, the wifi is a little unpredictable and can drop out. Fix this one and your hotel is unbeatable. I've already recommended you to friends.

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Farehamvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your amazing review! We appreciate your recommendations and especially your kind feedback. We definitely wish to know how we can improve the experience of our guests and that's why your honest feedback is very welcomed.

Till the next opportunity when we hope to welcome you again,
All the best from Jagerhorn team!

Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed for just one night at Hotel Jagerhorn in March 2014 and it was excellent. We would highly recommend this hotel to others. It is centrally located, has nice quiet rooms, and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was also excellent.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear guest,

We really appreciate your recommendation and your lovely simple review! Thank you for staying with us and sharing your impressions! A smiling face and a pleasant experience of our guests is our primary goal and we are so glad to know when it is achieved.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duffel, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Simply excellent; wonderful friendly staff, the best location in Zagreb, great and quiet rooms, and excellent breakfast, free parking and WiFi and great service!.

Very charming classy hotel. I have used it several times in the last 4 years on business trips. geat value for money!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the hill are sunny and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123big4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

We simply love your Simply Excellent review! :) Thank you for sharing your delight with us and special thanks goes for being our loyal guest! Your feedback is much appreciated and rewarding to all of our staff and we look forward to welcoming you many times more!

All the best from the whole team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

This was our second stay in a month and we still love this hotel. The rooms are small but very comfortable and have everything you need. The people at the front desk are friendly and very helpful with any inquiries. We can highly recommend their airport shuttle. It is cheaper then getting your own taxi at the airport. The breakfast is in a lovely room and in nice weather you can sit outside!!! A perfect central location for all your sightseeing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Betweenjobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us again and sharing your impressions! By such positive feedbacks we really are motivated to provide as best as possible experience in our little peaceful oasis in the heart of the city.

Whenever you visit Zagreb again, we will be delighted to welcome you back!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The room was very nice, and the location great, but we especially enjoyed the excellent breakfast that was included, and most importantly, the cheerful and helpful receptionist, who saved us $$ by recommending we use the taxi service they coordinate - at quite a discount from the usual price!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dear guest,

So wonderful that you had a wonderful stay with us, we are really glad to read it! :) And thank you for taking the time for recommending us here! We are pleased to know we could help with offering a suitable airport transfer - we offer it to our guests on the arrival and departure.

All the best greetings from the whole team till the next opportunity of welcoming you!

Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I moved to the Jagerhorn from another (larger, more expensive) hotel in Zagreb, in search a quieter, more personal place to stay.

We found exactly what we wanted. We love the way the hotel envelops the footpath up to the upper city. The cafe was excellent, as was the breakfast, and the decor tasteful. The staff were wonderfully friendly and helpful.

Only one point to make for others: if you are sitting in the cafe at noon, expect to jump when the Gric cannon goes off. It is very loud!

Room Tip: I wonder how noisy the rooms about the footpath will be in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest,

We are really so glad you had a special stay with us and enjoyed our personalized atmosphere! Thank you for writing such a lovely review and recommending us!

I hope that our historical Grič cannon didn't frighten you too much - it traditionally goes off to mark noon every day since 1877, almost since our hotel exists :) Climbing up the stairs in our backyard you can reach it and from there enjoy a wonderful view of the city.

Hoping there will be another opportunity for visiting us,
All the best from Jagerhorn team!

Irma Milet
Front Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,271 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jagerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhorn

Property: Hotel Jagerhorn
Address: Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jagerhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Jägerhorn; an intimate oasis of style, service and comfort in the very center of Zagreb, Croatia. The oldest standing hotel in the city, the Jägerhorn enjoys a truly privileged location at just a stone’s throw from the main Ban Jelačić square in the heart of Zagreb. Nestled in a passage connecting the historic upper town with the city center, the hotel houses 18 elegantly appointed rooms, a stylish café offering the finest beverages, and the most beautiful terraces and garden to be found in the city. A peaceful and relaxing oasis defying its urban surroundings, Hotel Jägerhorn provides the perfect platform from which to explore the city and its numerous attractions. The full refurbishment of the Jägerhorn was completed in 2015, with great care and consideration given to preserving the historical and cultural significance of the hotel in its interior decoration and visual identity. This attention to style, detail and comfort extends to the customized, personal and intimate service to be found, making Hotel Jägerhorn the ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers seeking an authentic hotel experience in the center of Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jagerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing