We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Hotel Jagerhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Jagerhorn
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We had a room at the roof. It was nice and comfortable. Facilities are basic but met our needs. It was verry close to the center. We had no difficulty. The breakfast was good and the waiter prepared good coffee every morning. We highly recommend this place !

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank city222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience!

We appreciate your recommendations and are looking forward to welcome you back again!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

485 - 491 of 978 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

I spent 3 days in Zagreb and stayed at this wonderful hotel in March. The staff were welcoming and very friendly and gave us tips on where to eat and how to use the trams. Our room was great, spacious and very clean with a great flat screen T.V! There are some lovely outdoor terraces areas around the hotel to sit and enjoy a drink or snack. Breakfast was fab and the man who ran the breakfast room was brilliant and made great coffee's with smiley faces drawn on the top:) there was a large selection of food from cereal & fruit to hot food and cold meats. I will recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to explore Zagreb as its perfectly placed to walk to all the sights.

Room Tip: Room 201 was a large room, perfect for families or 4 adults as we were as there are two rooms with 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UKtraveller20549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay and writing your wonderful review! We really enjoyed reading it and are so glad you had a good stay. Your special compliments to our colleague at breakfast will be delivered to him :)

We appreciate your recommendations and would gladly welcome you and your friends again the next time you're in Zagreb!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Hotel Jagerhorn is smack in the center of Zagreb's historic district. You are literally steps away from everyhing...restaurants, shops, Slasticarnica Vincek(the place for gelato...at times the line is out the door!), the funicular to the upper town, Dolac Market, etc. In all my years of travelling, I do not think I have ever stayed in a hotel so centrally located...we walked everywhere. The staff at the front desk always greeted us with a smile and were most helpful. The gentleman who was in charge of the breakfast room was very polite and couteous making sure we had everything we needed. Our request for rooms with a courtyard view was honored and they were quiet as the hotel is set way back from the street through a passageway. The only negative was that the drapes in the rooms were rather shear and didn't filter out the courtyard lights at night or morning sun all that well(we prefer a darker environment for sleeping, but that is just us). The addition of room darkening shades or thicker drapes would be a plus. Also, having only one chair in the room, meant that one person had to sit on the bed. Please do not view these as complaints, but only as suggestions in making a comfortable room even more so. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Jagerhorn!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeweyNewYorkNYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying with us and expressing your experience in such a lovely way! We are delighted knowing that you found our location so central and our service so pleasing. Thank you for your kind words and compliments! And we sincerely regret for not being able to provide a darker sleeping environment, please take our apologies if it influenced your sleeping quality. We will take your kind feedback into consideration when planning modifications in our rooms.

Looking forward to the next opportunity of welcoming you back!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Wonderful property. Great staff, perfect location downtown with an intimate atmosphere. Rooms are large, clean, quite and in great condition. Breakfast was good. It is tucked away off the main road in the city center - the first door after the miniature yorkshire terrier with the plaid shirt...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mathasmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the great review! We are honored to know you would rate us with 4 stars and are very glad your stay was so pleasing!

Till the next time travels bring you back to Zagreb,
All the best from Jagerhorn team

Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Located literally in the heart of the town, it is on the pedestrian area, few 100s meters from the main square of Zagreb (i.e. Josip Jelacic Square). Room OK, bath OK, no minibar, wifi connection is really weak (we stayed in room no 110, breakfast average.. A typical 3 star with a brand name on a perfect location. Hotel has a free carpark 300-400 mts away.

Room Tip: For better wifi connection ask for the rooms not located at the end of the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HurolEmre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us here and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Zagreb!
We hope to welcome you back when the opportunity arises :)

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Upon cheek-in, was greeted by a lovely, young lady that was more than helpful getting me situated. The room was fine, overlooking a small courtyard. The hotel is ideally situated between the new and old tow. Everything within easy walking distance. The beds very comfortable the pillows even more so. Would definitely stay again when in Zagreb.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad you had such a good stay with us!
So nice you mentioned the comfort of our beds, I must add that it is something our guests often comment and are very pleased with it.

Hopefully there will be another opportunity to welcome you back soon!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

The location is unbeatable right in the centre of town nestled at the point where the upper town meets the lower town two minutes from the main square. Pleasant rooms, cheerful atmosphere and very helpful staff.

But the breakfast is standard (although admittedly the smiley face on the cappuccino coffee is a nice touch) and there was an unpleasant smell in the bathroom.

These two incidences spoil the impression made by this nice hotel. So, some work needs to be done, in order to lay proper claim to the title "number one hotel in town".

Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
3  Thank BalkanEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irma_Mi, Front Office at Hotel Jagerhorn, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback here! It is very helpful to get honest reviews from our guests and we appreciate them a lot. We regret you experienced some discomfort during your stay but it is great to read you were pleased with other parts of our service!

Please take our deepest apologies for the unpleasant smell from the bathroom during your stay. There was a minor technical issue in our drain system in some bathrooms recently, we detected the cause and made improvements to eliminate the problem. As we are constantly upgrading our breakfast offer, we are planning a new upgrade in the upcoming period and we hope you will visit us again and enjoy it. :)

Looking forward to welcoming you back the next time when our staff will take care you have a wonderful stay!

All the best from Jagerhorn team,
Irma Milet
Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,409 reviews
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jagerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhorn

Address: Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $101 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jagerhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Jägerhorn; an intimate oasis of style, service and comfort in the very center of Zagreb, Croatia. The oldest standing hotel in the city, the Jägerhorn enjoys a truly privileged location at just a stone’s throw from the main Ban Jelačić square in the heart of Zagreb. Nestled in a passage connecting the historic upper town with the city center, the hotel houses 18 elegantly appointed rooms, a stylish café offering the finest beverages, and the most beautiful terraces and garden to be found in the city. A peaceful and relaxing oasis defying its urban surroundings, Hotel Jägerhorn provides the perfect platform from which to explore the city and its numerous attractions. The full refurbishment of the Jägerhorn was completed in 2015, with great care and consideration given to preserving the historical and cultural significance of the hotel in its interior decoration and visual identity. This attention to style, detail and comfort extends to the customized, personal and intimate service to be found, making Hotel Jägerhorn the ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers seeking an authentic hotel experience in the center of Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jagerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing