We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small hotel, great location”
Review of Hotel Jagerhorn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Jagerhorn
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Sebastopol, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“small hotel, great location”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This small hotel (13 rooms) is located right in the heart of Zagreb close to most sites and several restaurants and cafes where the Croatians go at night. Still it is tucked away in a small courtyard away from the main street. Our room was recently renovated and was very clean. Shower was large with plenty of hot water. Bed was comfortable. The breakfast was extensive with eggs and sausage, yogurt, fruit, bread and cereal. Staff was friendlly and helpful. Only drawbacks were no elevator (2 floors), room was a little small, and our room looked out on a public area so could have used some better privacy curtains. If you prefer to stay in small hotels, this is a great choice for Zagreb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank avid_gardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

909 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    610
    250
    33
    11
    5
See reviews for
154
421
72
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I absolutely loved this hotel. The staff was so kind and friendly! The rooms are huge and very clean with the most beautiful bathrooms!! The location can not get any better than this!!! Close to everything you need! They provide you with a lovely breakfast in the morning! Absolutely the best place for your stay in Zagreb!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Level 6 Contributor
196 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great value for money, location between the upper an lower towns cannot be faulted. Breakfast very good and nice seating area outside ( tho being refurbished when we were there). Only minor complaint was the AC didn't seem very efficient so even in May we were overheating in the rooms, and had to keep window open. But in terms of cost and quality think this is the best in Zagreb for sure.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fussy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a great place to stay in the centre of Zagreb and a perfect base for exploring the city. We arrived in Zagreb around 11.30am and even though check-in wasn't supposed to be until 3pm the room was ready and we were given the key straight away. The room was really comfortable and it was really handy to have free parking close to the hotel. Despite being based on one of the main streets in Zagreb we couldn't hear any outside noise and slept more than soundly.

The downside of the hotel is no lift but we went there knowing this and the staff were more than on hand to help with luggage.

The breakfast was nice with hot options as well as the usual continental fare with fresh top-ups being brought out of the kitchen frequently.

The front desk was really friendly and on hand with any help or advice.

We would definitely stay again if returning to Zagreb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel just went through a renovation, and it's awesome. We just stayed here in early May. Such a perfect location to walk all over Zagreb - - right in the middle of everything. While it's right on Ilica Street, it is SO quiet for sleeping. The new bar on the ground floor of this hotel is so great. Also, one of the best breakfasts we had on our Europe trip. The front desk staff is SO friendly and helpful. Our room was small, but very nice. This was our 3rd trip to Zagreb in 5 years (I have relatives in town), and our first stay at this hotel. We will never stay anywhere else again, unless this place cranks their prices way up, which I hope they don't.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy58775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

the location absolutely cannot be beat. right on ilica. cute little hotel with perfectly appointed rooms, good breakfast included in price and free parking. absolutely no complaints. wouldn't stay anywhere else in Zagreb.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank yrstruly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

You couldn't hope for a better placed hotel from which to explore this fantastic city; although central you are not disturbed by "city" noise - what you'll hear are the church bells and birdsong. The room looked as if it had been recently renovated and the bathroom was spacious and beautiful. Excellent breakfast and very friendly, helpful people; they gave some wonderful recommendations for restaurants. Very clean hotel - both the room and the public areas - really nice bar.
We found it easy to walk to most of the main attractions. We also found that the 3 day Zagreb card was excellent value if you want to do the museums & galleries. There is a fantastic ice cream shop a few doors down from the hotel - don't miss it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank APMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jagerhorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jagerhorn

Property: Hotel Jagerhorn
Address: Ilica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jagerhorn 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Jägerhorn; an intimate oasis of style, service and comfort in the very center of Zagreb, Croatia. The oldest standing hotel in the city, the Jägerhorn enjoys a truly privileged location at just a stone’s throw from the main Ban Jelačić square in the heart of Zagreb. Nestled in a passage connecting the historic upper town with the city center, the hotel houses 18 elegantly appointed rooms, a stylish café offering the finest beverages, and the most beautiful terraces and garden to be found in the city. A peaceful and relaxing oasis defying its urban surroundings, Hotel Jägerhorn provides the perfect platform from which to explore the city and its numerous attractions. The full refurbishment of the Jägerhorn was completed in 2015, with great care and consideration given to preserving the historical and cultural significance of the hotel in its interior decoration and visual identity. This attention to style, detail and comfort extends to the customized, personal and intimate service to be found, making Hotel Jägerhorn the ideal destination for both business and leisure travellers seeking an authentic hotel experience in the center of Zagreb. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jagerhorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing