We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights. It is a great location for many of the main tourist sites of Zabreb and on a number of tram lines to get anywhere else (the tram system is excellent and easy to navigate). The hotel was clean and everything worked. It's nothing exceptonal maybe but as a base for a short break in Zagreb we were very pleased with our choice. Staff were helpful. I thought the breakfast was fine - selection of bread, croissants, cold meats etc. I would certainly stay there again if I went back to Zagreb.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are a bit quieter because you don't hear the trams
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topshell54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for posting a review upon staying with us on Tripadvisor.
Your praise of our team members is highly motivating and will go a long way in repeatedly providing service excellence. Also, I'm glad you've enyojed our restaurant and food and I hope you'll come back and visit us again.
Until then i send you my best regards!

Morana Rabatic Andric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (278)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Jadran Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

129 - 135 of 279 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

... nothing special either. It's excellently located and has a parking lot just behind the hotel where a limited number of cars can squeeze in. The breakfast was sufficient and the bed & room comfy enough for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magnapurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for the review you posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad you had a pleasant stay in Zagreb. Hope you will visit us soon again!
SIncerely,

Morana Rabatic Andric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stood here for a short business trip and we found it good for position because it's placed right next to the cathedral and some of the main streets. Anyway, breakfast was creepy, table towel was dirty, we decided to buy something to eat outside even if breakfast was included in the rate! We would not chose it again..we would rather chose a different hotel in the same area

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying with us. Breakfast is really important to us and our staff - having so many international guests are trying to offer things for everybody´s taste. I am very sorry you didn't find it according to your taste. We are constantly improving our offer, ex. we just recently implemented freshly baked products for breakfast. I do hope, should you decide to visit us again, you would have a better breakfast experience.
Thank you for other nice comments and we do hope you will visit us again!
Sincerely,

Morana Rabatic Andric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gudjon Karl A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went to Zagreb for 3 nights, and booked in the Hotel Jadran. It was a good choice. The hotel is very clean, and the friendly staff were very welcoming. The bedroom was comfortable and a clean adequate bathroom.
The buffet breakfast was excellent, well stocked and fresh food every morning. There is no bar at the hotel, but plenty local to it. The only fault we found was when the lift was out of order for a day, but that didnt detract from the visit.
Centrally based, and excellent base to discover this great city.
Recommended

Room Tip: There are trams at the front of the hotel, not too noisy but ask for a rear room if a problem
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ARKAYESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you for your nice comment. We are very happy to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Herewith, do accept my appology for the elevator not working during your stay. We had to wait for a spare part that wasnt available and had to be shipped from abroad.
Nevertheless, I do hope you will visit us soon again and enjoy our small hotel in the heart of Zagreb!
Best regards!
Morana Rabatic Andric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stay at this hotel once per year and this year it has been refurbished, beautifully, I might add. The carpet, paint, furniture are all new. I love the doors on the shower (not a flimsy shower curtain) and the extra counter/desk space in the bedroom. Flat screen TV on the wall is an extra treat.

The hotel has 6 floors but the elevator (which is tiny) only goes to the 5th floor. The breakfast room is small but adequate and the food is fine. There are park side rooms and street side rooms. I always get a park side room for the quiet.

The staff at the Jadran is excellent. Clearly the new manager has made a point to support the staff to be at their best. The service is really really good.

The location of this hotel is excellent for the price. You can't beat the combination anywhere in the city. Basically 3 blocks from the main square, close to the Cathedral, a short tram ride to the train station, next to a small mall and bank and many shops.

These are all the reasons why I spend a week in this hotel each year. Even better now!

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the park.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christmas2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Hello there!
it is such a great pleasure to see nice comments from our regular guests with whom we have now already a long term relationship! We are very glad you like the renovated hotel! Your satisfaction with our hotel and services shows us we are on the right path! We have been working hard this winter and will continue to work hard in the future in order to improve even more our services and offer! We hope you will continue to share your comments with us as we value them a lot and they make us improve and grow! Till next May (or maybe even sooner :-)) i send you many regards!

Morana Rabatic Andric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has just been renovated and the standard is excellent. The carpets all smell and look so new. The staff from reception, to the housekeepers and breakfast ladies are all so friendly, warm and make you feel welcome. They speak really great English also. The wifi is supersonic speed around 18mg and is available on all floors. Compared to other hotels this was offering a brilliant price through booking.com. The don’t even charge you until you leave. All the linen is clean and fresh and new. The beds really comfortable with extra large pillows. I asked for a high room and was given floor 6 (top floor), really quiet and not over looking the main street. Ideal. Water pressure fantastic. Plenty of electrical sockets .There are a few reasons I have not awarded this hotel 5 stars. My aircon did not work, they came up to have a look but there was no solution. I asked for a fan but they did not have this. Cleanliness could be better, the carpet was not clean between the bed and side table. The shower needs to have a holder or someplace to put your shower gel, soaps but these really are minor things. In general and excellent hotel, with great staff and the breakfast buffet was plentiful and really well replenished and maintained. The location is great, in the old town very near to everything. Walking distance from the bus or train station. If you’re flying to Zagreb airport, get the Croatia bus only £3. Direct to the central bus station in less than 30 mins. I read that taxi’s are notorious for ripping you off so I did not use a taxi at all. It’s a very flat city and easy to navigate round by foot, tram and lot of bikes. Overall a great stay. I would recommend.

Room Tip: High floor - 6 is great. Lift only goes up to 5 though.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lmelbourn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morana R, Manager at Hotel Jadran Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Hello,
thank you for your very nice and in depth review. And thank you for all your comments - they mean a lot to us and we are already working on them. We are checking now all the aircons in the hotel and we will repair any that is not working properly. Shower holders have arrived and are just beeing mounted in the bath rooms together with the towel holders. Cleanliness is something we are and will keep working on in the future are well.
Othewise, i am very glad you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed Zagreb!
Hope you will visit us soon again!

Many regards,
Morana Rabatic Andric
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,327 reviews
0.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.5 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#12 of 59 in Zagreb
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jadran Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jadran Zagreb

Address: Vlashka Ulica 50, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $79 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jadran Zagreb 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Popular Zagreb boutique hotel, Jadran, member of HUP Zagreb hotel group has a long and proud tradition. In March 2013 it introduced its new concept of design and completely renovated spaces. Jadran Hotel, located in the city centre, in Vlaška street, features 49 rooms, spread over six floors and now, after a renovation characterized by the use of natural material, especially wood, with elegant brown and ivory overtones, introduces significant innovation in its offer: tasteful and contemporary design in rooms, LCD screen TV and air condition in every room, Wifi in all hotel spaces with Internet corner in the hotel lobby, alongside with its completely new brand identity. This "bed & breakfast" hotel, focuses its offer on additional amenities for guests, such as special tailor made city tour packages that will present Zagreb's attractions in a new way.Jadran Hotel is located between the Upper and Lower town, at premium location, close to all major attractions such as the Cathedral, Ribnjak park and the central city square. The hotel has always been popular among leisure tourists as well among business people who are looking for a high quality bed and breakfast service in the city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Jadran Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jadran Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing