We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zagreb”
Review of Hotel Aristos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Aristos
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed February 28, 2010

the hotel is abit outside the center but the Hostel,restaurant it holds,breakfast,lounge bar really impressed me...

Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
2  Thank SandeepMarru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 125 of 195 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2010

I stayed the Aristos twice in January, the first time on New Year's Day with my daughter who was leaving the next day on an early flight, and the second time later in the month with my husband and other daughter when we were leaving the next morning an an early flight.
The hotel is near the airport (10 minutes), and is quite comfortable. The rooms are spacious. There is one restaurant on the premises which is quite pricey and also a coffee shop area in the lobby. The latter was not open on January 1 the night of my first stay. So we opted to use room service. My daughter had a hot/cold chicken salad which was to die for, and I had the club sandwich which was huge. We used the coffee shop for supper the night of our second stay.
The beds both times were very comfortable. The TV channels in English were limited as in most of Croatia, but adequate.
During my second stay since we were leaving too early to enjoy the buffet breakfast included in our roommate (it wasn't possible to get a roommate without breakfast included), they provided bag breakfasts. These were inedible. A small sugar-laden juice box, one apple with spots and a room temperature tiny sandwhich on bubble bread with fat hanging out--a terrible disappointment --after experiencing the other food at the hotel.
During my first visit, I had a car, and parking is readily available and safe. However, at our second stay the transport charge to the airport was exhorbitant--250 kunas ($50)--for a less than 10-minute drive. We have spent much less coming from the center of town from other high-end hotels.

Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank anneharper1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2010

I stayed with my boyfriend for Valentines day and it was great.... Deluxe room was amazing, like in some more expensive hotels, everything was very clean and staff is very helpful. We had great time in spa and wellness zone....

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank silkyriki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel Aristos for one night in August 2008 while travelling back from a visit to Zadar on the coast. The Aristos is super modern and clean, and the staff is extremely helpful. We stayed at the Aristos because of its proximity to the airport and were not disappointed. While in Zagreb, we visited friends at the Palace Hotel that is closer to the center of town and the sites in the older part of the City. For a longer stay, there is good reason to be closer to the center of the city, but for business travel or convenience to the airport, the Aristos was a good choice. I would go back.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank BusyTraveller_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2007

This was the first hotel we found coming in toward the city from the airport. It's quite expensive, but clean and modern overall. Staff speaks English, and didn't have to make reservations to find a room available. Traveling with children will cost you extra. Breakfast was included and pretty good choices, and the dining area is nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wonderwomaninLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2007

Excellent for business trip stay, only difficulty to get in the city.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2007

I stayed here for a night on my way back from Osijek, as it was close to the airport. Hotel is just OK, I booked at the last minute so could only get a suite, but the suite was no bigger than most 'normal' hotel rooms. Room was sparse and not very well decorated. There is no restaurant actually in the hotel, you go around the corner, and up to the 2nd floor in a kind of office block...very strange. Food was good, but the restaurant lacked any atmosphere. Breakfast was quite limited.
Wasn't great value for money overall, but if you're just staying here for a night to/from zagreb airport its OK.

Stayed: November 2006
2  Thank fpm_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
8.2 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
209 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Livris Hotel
Livris Hotel
#12 of 59 in Zagreb
51 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel AS
Hotel AS
#21 of 59 in Zagreb
86 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#16 of 59 in Zagreb
1,153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos

Address: Cebini 33, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#17 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aristos is 4* modern hotel,opened 2003/2009. At guest disposal are 150 comfort and deluxe rooms ( 300 beds ), restaurant, bars, exchange office, summer terrace, 0-24 front desk, wellness & spa, congress center free parking. Situated on half way between Zagreb Airport and City Center, a few minutes driving, ideal location with easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aristos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing