We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great for late night arrival from the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aristos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Aristos to your Saves list
Hotel Aristos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   33 Cebini, Zagreb 10010, Croatia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great for late night arrival from the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I arrived shortly before 1 am. The receptionist was quick and I was in my room without too much hassle. The room was large, clean, the carpet looked new, all fine. I went to the gym in the morning. It is small but you can have a good workout there if you know what you doing. Maybe a water tank and some towels in the gym would be a nice little touch. The spa is literally next door, so I don't quite understand why the hotel does not offer these little things.
I missed the breakfast, as it is only being served till 9:30 (!). The waiter offered me a tea and I gladly accepted.
The rooms don't offer any tea making facilities which is a bit of a shame.
I liked the free parking, easy access, location and the convenience of this hotel.

I think with little touches, this hotel could be even better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarcelaPomphrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
38
11
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed with my boyfriend for New Years Eve and it was great, actually perfect.
Deluxe room was amaizing, clean, comfortable, bathroom was great and spacious and the staff was very helpfull. We had great time in spa and wellness zone and the most impressed was steam sauna and jacuzzi. Breakfast was also excellent, very good selection of food.
I recommend this hotel to everyone

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KG2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I spent amazing weekend in beautiful hotel Aristos. Wellness and spa zone are great for relaxation, rooms are big and very comfortable and the food is excellent. I really liked the service because it is fast and professional. And the other very good thing is free parking. My overall impression of this hotel is very positive and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marko K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
178 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

As other reviews state, this hotel is located in the middle of a mostly empty industrial park near the highway. It is good if you just stop by the highway or if you have a plane to catch in the morning. Rooms are big and bathrooms too. Hotel is big and it has a convention center. The restaurant feels very socialist and unpleasant. We ordered a fish, which was recommended by a server and we waited for over 35 minutes. Food was very very salty. The food and drinks prices are extremely high and you even get charged for food you do not order. They bring you a complimentary apetizer and they charge for it. We asked them to remove it as we did not order it and we did not eat it. We got a response that it is mandatory to pay for this addition. We checked the menu and such mandatory appetiser was not mentioned in it. The staff insisted that we should pay for the food we did not order. We did not want to make a scene out of it and we paid. But this is not the way hotels and restaurants should behave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelF0rW0rkAndFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is about ten years old. Looks good from the outside. It is located about 10 kilometers out of centre near the airport. Hotel rooms have no style at all. Hotel seems to be empty. We met no other guests. Later on we found out why. We booked a room online. When we arrived we found out that half of hotel has WiFi and half of hotel does not. We are in 2014 and the rooms have no WiFi? Are you kidding? So we upgraded to the new rooms which were supposed to have WiFi. When we got in the room WiFi was not working. We called reception a couple of times but WiFi still did not work. Then we were told that it was weekend and that we should wait for two days till Monday to have WiFi fixed. Two days! Staff is stuck up and behaves very arrogantly. We have travelled a lot around the world but nowehere the staff was so unhelpful. We were dissapointed in the saunas as well. They are open only a couple of hours per day and they were not hot at all. They were 60 degrees. Next time in Zagreb we will go somewhere else.

Room Tip: Take the new rooms and check the WiFi before you take the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jodljodliii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

What I generally like in the Croatian hospitality industry is that you get the hotel stars you pay for and even more! Aristos is a proper 4 start hotel when it comes to fixture and premises, yet service can be evaluated at an even superior level! Aristos is a modern business hotel. It is very conveniently located near the airport (5 min drive) and the main motorway If you are visiting for tourism, not the best choice since its a 15min drive to the city centre. Bus station is at 0,2 km, a convenient mini market at 0,1 km and ATM at 0,1 km (inside the hotel also operates exchange office)

Hotel built in 2003, well maintained. reception open 24hours, The staff was very professional and friendly with excellent command of English and German language!

stars / category: 4
Lobby: small modern quite convenient

elevators: 5 elevators (the first time you use them they give you directions, since they are a bit “off sight” located!
room entry system: electronic key, very efficient and always operating

room type: “comfort" 4th floor room
room size: 26sqm, ok ergonomically
room decoration design: elegant, a bit 90s style, with warm pastel decorations.

smoking / non smoking rooms option: yes, non smoking selection

view from the room:3/5 , nothing in particular to see on the horizon, city is far away, yet open skies and fiends views!

opening windows: yes
balcony: no

Feeling of safety: very high
check in: fast and convenient (3min)

floor quality (parket / marble/ carpet / other): pastel colour carpet, very well maintained
heating / airconditioning / ventilation: AC climate control, good one, quite silent! (hd the usual issue encountered lately that there is a limit preset at 24C and should you like the room warmer, you have to dial at the reception and ask them to increase the limit / didi it and in 3 min the room temperature was warmer!)
noise levels: insulation internal / external: very low, absolute sound proof
shading (electrical shades, curtains, etc): curtains (2 folds, offering total darkness)

feeling clean: 5/5
room lighting: 4/5 / despite many lights, final result not good)
dimmer option: no
electricity sockets: ok, quite a few and convenient, also by the bed and by the working desk!

bed: comfortable beds, yet no king-size bed 2 beds connected!
mattress: quite comfortable
pillows: 4
covers (duvet, blankets,etc): duvet, not very fluffy, but ok and warm
linens quality: 4/5

wardrobe closet: yes, efficient
efficient clothes hangers: yes
shoe shine sponge / cloth: yes,sponge
sleepers: yes, good quality
Iron & Ironing Board: No, but you simply ask and they offer you the service asap

writing desk / workspace: yes, ok size
dustbin: yes, large enough

# of television devices in the room: 1 / LCD 32” TV
# of tel devices in the room: 1
wake up call: on time
cable / satellite TV: yes
Digital TV Channels: yes
Pay TV: No, that was an inconvenience

i phone / pod / pad dock: No (not expected at this type of hotel)
internet connection: free
high sped internet: yes,
cable / wifi: wifi & LAN / free WLAN in the public areas

Digital Safe: yes
notebook size: yes
Refrigerator: yes
Mini-Bar: yes, well stocked
Microwave: no (not expected at this type of hotel)
Coffee Maker: Yes
Water-boiler: yes
Toaster: no

daily newspaper: yes upon request
complimentary snacks/facilities: no

bathroom size: large (aprox 7 sqm) / well appointed
additional features: N/A
water quality / pressure: ok
water temperature: hot enough!
ventilation: yes, 5/5
shower cabin: bath with shower in the tub
rain forest shower: No (not expected at this type of hotel)
heater / radiator in bathroom: no
mirrors: very adequate
wall face mirror: no (not expected at this type of hotel)
vatity set: yes, a good one

toiletry brand: hotels own branded
clothes hanging / drying cord: No
towels: 6, quality / softness: 4/5
bathrobe: yes, very good ones

weight scale: No (not expected at this type of hotel)
toilet paper quality / quantity: could have been softer / / 2
dustbin: yes
toilet brush: yes
tissues, boxed / wall mounted dispenser: yes / wall mounted, good quality
Personal Hygiene Pack: yes
hair dryer: yes, good quality, high speed

e -Business centre: yes, small but highly efficient, equipped with a scan/print/copy device and free usage of the services
room service: very good quality and delivery time fast "flying" waiters!

breakfast: full buffet service, really fresh and tasty options
quality: 4/5
variety: 4/5

dining / bar: Lobby bar & summer terrace (operating 7 AM – 11 PM), ok atmosphere for a day coffee to evening drink, nothing spectacular, its just to unfold a bot while on business or a short stop over.
Tiara restaurant (12 AM – 11 PM): interesting gastronomic experience, nice variety, well presented, good service, a bit overpriced, yet worthwhile if you want to dine at the hotel.

gym facilities: complimentary. a fitness centre with good variety of cardiovascular equipment on 4th floor / in room fitness bicycle for extend stays (on request, with charge)
Wellness & Spa centre: very good, nice packages, reasonably priced.

concierge service: the reception staff, was always willing to provide the extra tips and co-ordination needed
parking: yes, onsite free, including indoor spaces in 2 levels underground garage

airport shuttle service: no, but can be arranged
check out speed: very fast, less that 2 min with invoicing printing!

Room Tip: Room Tip: all floors are fine, yet the higher the better; new wing rooms (opened in 2009) are more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg16672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed one night at Ariston. It is ok for one night especially if you have an early flight to catch to the airport. It takes only some 10 mins to the airport. It locates in a quiet and boring neighbourhood so you can sleep well…Otherwise there is not much positive to be said about the hotel. It looks pretty worn out and the food is tolerable. The best impression was left by a very friendly waiter at the restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TasteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zagreb
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
3.6 mi away
Hotel Pleso
Hotel Pleso
#1 of 1 in Velika Gorica
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#7 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
4.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos

Property: Hotel Aristos
Address: 33 Cebini, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#16 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Aristos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing