We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Aristos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Aristos
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are flying the next day. They are warm and efficient and they will help in any way possible. The spa was wonderful. I would say that the restaurant needs some work as the food is not that great.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Aristos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 194 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here on business as the local company was close by. Very modern and clean, with a great bed and nice linens. Only downside is its not very central to Zagreb, although the taxis are not expensive. Breakfast selection right up there with the very best, with a selection to suit all tastes. As with most conference hotels, minibar and water extortionate, although there is a mini mart over to road that can overcome this. My room had a permanent buzz which made it hard to sleep, but i may have just been unlucky?

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport in Zagreb and Hotel Aristos was our choice. And what a good one it was. The hotel staff is efficient and thoughtful. We had a 6AM flight out and upon check out, we were handed breakfast "to go" bags - a new one on us and very much appreciated! The airport is a 10 minute drive away with plenty of gas stations to refuel your rental on the way. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. My only caution is - this is clearly a business travelers hotel and checking in with a car is dicey as there is no parking available to unload your suitcases.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlene0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is large and under-utilized probably because it is near to the airport and not the city. I was working at the airport on a business trip so this hotel was ideal. The rooms are a good size and comfortable and quiet and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. The bar on the ground floor is pleasant enough to spend an hour or so in the evenings and the restaurant is large and the food to a good standard. The breakfast in the restaurant is also simple and satisfactory. One key positive is the customer service shown by the staff, they are very proficient and professional and will try and provide an above average level of service which they achieved. One negative for me was a lack of swimming pool but this was not a big issue.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milk_Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Prefect hotel to stay at when landing in Zagreb. Great size room and great for family, had my one year old son there and prefect space. Awesome spa and great buffet breakfast. Will stay there again. Only 5 mins from the airport

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Tomislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped off here in transit to far eastern Europe, as transiting through late at night we wanted somewhere on the outskirts for easy access to the highway the following morning.

The room was great - large and very modern, large bathroom, comfortable and well equipped.

The restaurant menu was a bit strange / gourmet - but the room service menu had some standard simple meals so we ordered room service - food was good. (Note if you are arriving late, strangely for a hotel near the airport, the room service is not 24 hours and stops at 11pm.)

The fitness centre was good although small. The staff were very polite and helpful.

WIFI was fast and free.

A good choice for business travellers or those transiting through Zagreb,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed only for one night. Very good business hotel, close to the airport. Bed was huge and comfy!!!! Only disappointment was that there is no room service after 11 pm, and we came 5 minutes after, hungry. Breakfast was OK, nothing special, they charge you extra for freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayaGermany2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
8.2 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
208 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#12 of 59 in Zagreb
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Livris Hotel
Livris Hotel
#16 of 59 in Zagreb
39 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
216 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos

Address: Cebini 33, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#15 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#17 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $103 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aristos is 4* modern hotel,opened 2003/2009. At guest disposal are 150 comfort and deluxe rooms ( 300 beds ), restaurant, bars, exchange office, summer terrace, 0-24 front desk, wellness & spa, congress center free parking. Situated on half way between Zagreb Airport and City Center, a few minutes driving, ideal location with easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aristos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing