We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Aristos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Aristos
Ranked #28 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Mt pleasant
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a great hotel if you are flying the next day. They are warm and efficient and they will help in any way possible. The spa was wonderful. I would say that the restaurant needs some work as the food is not that great.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    57
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
16
38
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Trowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
358 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Stayed here on business as the local company was close by. Very modern and clean, with a great bed and nice linens. Only downside is its not very central to Zagreb, although the taxis are not expensive. Breakfast selection right up there with the very best, with a selection to suit all tastes. As with most conference hotels, minibar and water extortionate, although there is a mini mart over to road that can overcome this. My room had a permanent buzz which made it hard to sleep, but i may have just been unlucky?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamBilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shallotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We needed a hotel near the airport in Zagreb and Hotel Aristos was our choice. And what a good one it was. The hotel staff is efficient and thoughtful. We had a 6AM flight out and upon check out, we were handed breakfast "to go" bags - a new one on us and very much appreciated! The airport is a 10 minute drive away with plenty of gas stations to refuel your rental on the way. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. My only caution is - this is clearly a business travelers hotel and checking in with a car is dicey as there is no parking available to unload your suitcases.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlene0507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is large and under-utilized probably because it is near to the airport and not the city. I was working at the airport on a business trip so this hotel was ideal. The rooms are a good size and comfortable and quiet and there is free wifi throughout the hotel. The bar on the ground floor is pleasant enough to spend an hour or so in the evenings and the restaurant is large and the food to a good standard. The breakfast in the restaurant is also simple and satisfactory. One key positive is the customer service shown by the staff, they are very proficient and professional and will try and provide an above average level of service which they achieved. One negative for me was a lack of swimming pool but this was not a big issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Milk_Sheik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parramatta, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Prefect hotel to stay at when landing in Zagreb. Great size room and great for family, had my one year old son there and prefect space. Awesome spa and great buffet breakfast. Will stay there again. Only 5 mins from the airport

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tomislav S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stopped off here in transit to far eastern Europe, as transiting through late at night we wanted somewhere on the outskirts for easy access to the highway the following morning.

The room was great - large and very modern, large bathroom, comfortable and well equipped.

The restaurant menu was a bit strange / gourmet - but the room service menu had some standard simple meals so we ordered room service - food was good. (Note if you are arriving late, strangely for a hotel near the airport, the room service is not 24 hours and stops at 11pm.)

The fitness centre was good although small. The staff were very polite and helpful.

WIFI was fast and free.

A good choice for business travellers or those transiting through Zagreb,

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nothing_beats_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Stayed only for one night. Very good business hotel, close to the airport. Bed was huge and comfy!!!! Only disappointment was that there is no room service after 11 pm, and we came 5 minutes after, hungry. Breakfast was OK, nothing special, they charge you extra for freshly squeezed orange juice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayaGermany2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Zagreb
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Stella
3.6 mi away
Hotel Pleso
Hotel Pleso
#1 of 1 in Velika Gorica
3.0 of 5 stars 63 reviews
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#21 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#17 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#7 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos

Property: Hotel Aristos
Address: Cebini 33, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#17 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Aristos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing