We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel near airport”
Review of Hotel Aristos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Aristos
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Considering the hotel is located near the airport, it is very nice and well maintained. Staff were very friendly,polite and spoke very good English.Rooms excellent, even some other better hotels have smaller size of rooms. The heating was obviously not working very good as the room was cold,and could not be heated properly.
We went for a dinner to the hotel restaurant, on a menu there is really great choice of traditional meals but I didn't feel like eating too much so I only had a salad which was good. What I didn't like was that we were the only ones left in the restaurant at 22.20 and the waiter put down lights-which was only to be understood as he wanted us to leave.
If you need an overnight hotel for your flight-this is a great choice...although the price was not so cheap. But if you want to see the town, this is bit far away and there is nothing much around to do.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Silence_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 199 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

The staff was friendly and spoke English well. Had to leave prior ro breakfast time and the hotel supplied our party with lunch bags filled with sandwiches, fruit, water and a dessert. The hallways are dark and use motion detectors to light you way, but thew rooms was large and the bed excellent. Large bathtub/shower and all very clean. Ate dinner once at the restaurant on premise and wasn't too pleased; iron stiff staff and mediocre food. Not too much in the neighborhood for eat choices, either. Close to US Embassy and airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMulv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Is a good hotel for business. The rooms are really comfortable.
The atmosphere was cold unfortunately but like every big hotel outside the centre and well business oriented.
There is a good wellness center and gym!
If you have to take the highway next day or you need to go to the airport is the best in Zagreb. I will go back for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackTuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The Hotel Aristos in Zagreb was an excellent choice. This modern and newer hotel is close to the airport in Zagreb. The hotel arranged to have a driver meet us at the airport when our plane arrived at 9:30 PM. The reception desk staff was expecting us and spoke excellent English. They changed our dollars and euros for Kuna at the fair rate. They offered their restaurant which was open until 11:00 PM. We were able to eat before retiring. Nothing but the best first class service from this hotel. The next morning we were greeted with a sumptuous breakfast buffet. Yum.Our room was large. The bath included a soaking tub to melt away the stiffness from travel.

The Aristos was a welcome find. After our stay in Croatia we had a 7:00 AM flight home. We booked the Hotel Aristos for the first night and also for our last night in Croatia. In between the Hotel Aristos stored two of our bags while we toured the countryside, Split and Dubrovnik in a rented car. We were welcomed back to the hotel the evening before we left Croatia.

The Hotel Aristos arranged transportation back to the airport the morning we left. As we checked out at 5:30 AM we were handed lunch bags. The hotel staff had prepared a meal since we would not be able to enjoy the breakfast which opened at 7:00 AM.

Hotels seldom deliver fully on customer service. From the initial booking; to the greeting at the airport; to our early morning checkout, the Hotel Aristos exceeded every expectation. In addition to being a first class property, the staff was simply some of the most helpful and delightful we have ever experienced. Kudos for them. You should rely on the Hotel Aristos when traveling to Zagreb.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Nice hotel for conferences, business. Not a cosy hotel but very effective, clean, huge rooms, good breakfast, a good parking just outside and convenient close to the main roads. Good spa!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We hosted a conference at the Aristos in June of 2012 for approximately 115 participants from around Europe. This hotel went above and beyond the duties required. Our communications team was able to connect back to the network in Germany, meals were of the highest caliber, assistance in room control and peace of mind security measures, all ensured our conference was a success! Everything was clean and the recently built conference facilities were state of the art. None of our guests were disappointed with the facilities, in fact everyone was very pleased. The executive manager and the event coordinator Tomislav Tomšić made sure that we had everything we needed before we needed it. It really was an absolute pleasure to work with this hotel during such a high profile event.

On a personal note, the hotel is located just minutes from the airport (not the best location for being in the middle of things if you're a tourist) but it was quiet and easy to get too. The rooms were well done and comfortable and prices were very reasonable. The staff was really superb. They went out of their way to say hello, ensure you were satisfied and happy, and that the hotel met your expectations in every way. They gym was nicely done and the spa was a great touch. The girls working there were very accomodating. There was free wifi in all the public rooms and free internet in the rooms. Parking was available both inside and out free of charge. This hotel definitely wasn't trying to nickle and dime everyone. Such a pleasant surprise!

I really can't say enough great things about this hotel. I've stayed in Zagreb many times while passing through to Bosnia and this hotel was by far the best in Zagreb. It actually might have been one of the best I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: The rooms on the conference side are newer but I didn't note much of a difference in quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pharlap31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I have heard about this hotel from my friends who have stayed there last year and were very satisfied with accommodation. This was my first visit to Zagreb so i took the recommendation. The hotel is located near the airport, but is well connected to the city center to which I traveled 15 minutes by bus. Room was spacious, the staff was very pleasant and the food was excellent. I would absolutely recommend it to someone who would like a nice, very comfortable, clean hotel near the airport with great customer service.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
5.7 mi away
Hotel Antunovic Zagreb
Hotel Antunovic Zagreb
#11 of 59 in Zagreb
306 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#24 of 59 in Zagreb
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
3.8 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
231 reviews
4.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aristos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aristos

Address: Cebini 33, Zagreb 10010, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#17 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $100 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Aristos 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Aristos is 4* modern hotel,opened 2003/2009. At guest disposal are 150 comfort and deluxe rooms ( 300 beds ), restaurant, bars, exchange office, summer terrace, 0-24 front desk, wellness & spa, congress center free parking. Situated on half way between Zagreb Airport and City Center, a few minutes driving, ideal location with easy access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Aristos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aristos Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing