We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb in all ways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Ranked #5 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Prague
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb in all ways”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is the perfect hotel and I don't say this lightly.arrived early and receptionist said our room was ready.booked an executive room and she upgraded us to a suite.what a tastefully decorated beautiful room.housekeeping first rate ,electronic shutters for the perfect nights sleep(of which I had none the previous night at PLITVICA SEDRA).free car parking behind the hotel for which you would expect to pay fifteen to twenty euros elsewhere! We had dinner at the hotel,four course buffet for fifteen euros.breakfast was the best.There was everything you could want.In short this is the perfect hotel and I highly recommend you to stay here if visiting Zagreb.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    824
    539
    82
    12
    5
See reviews for
176
643
144
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great spot in ceter of Zagreb fantastic room easy large secure car park round the back. stunningly great breakfast in the morning. Left my laptop there and mad a box for it wrapped it in bubbly wrap and sent it to me next day in Skradin. Cant say enough about this hotel . just great and very reasonable pice for the facitlities and standard of service. dont look anywhere else you wont be disappointed. Just forgot accept dog for 15 euros extra..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 996GordonVFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The hotel is easy to find, close enough to railway station, bus station, city center and the old town to be convenient but still nice and quiet.
The reception area is friendly, with cold drinks available through the day. The staff was excellent, in fluent English offering practical advice, money exchange and answering questions about restaurants and sights. Safe parking was available.
The room was large and well decorated, the beds comfortable. The bathroom spacious and immaculately clean.
In all the hotel offered a feeling of the luxury of older days pared with the standards we hope for today.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was perfect. The service was great, the food as very good, the location is walking distance to the centre of the cit and the parking was secure and easy to find. The staff were very helpful, the rooms were clean, spacious and well maintained. Great location, great staff - would definitely recommend this.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdrianBooth67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
194 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We arrived after a long train ride to find that the hotel was only 3 to 4 short blocks away. We were greeted with a warm welcome and the staff answered our questions about restaurants , money exchange...Room was comfortable with a nice size bathroom that was equipped with all of a traveller's necessities. Breakfast buffet satisfied all diets and the cappuccino was delish! Many choices of food that were fresh each morning. Hotel is just steps away from the city center and all he must see attractions of this great city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a5035805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. The reception staff were very nice and helpful and we were instantly made to feel welcome. There was coffee, iced tea, cakes and iced water available for free in the lobby which was a nice touch.

The room was very nicely decorated, a good size, with a very comfy bed. The bathroom wasn't huge but plenty of space and a good powerful shower. The blinds which shut automatically when you are out of the room keep it from getting too hot,and they opened automatically as soon as you came in.

For a continental breakfast, this one was amazing. There was everything you could possibly want, even sausages, fried eggs and the best scrambled eggs! Countless kinds of bread/rolls, lots of cereals and fresh fruit, yogurts and smoked salmon. Even Prosecco if you so desired! Amazing value.

The hotel is very close to the train station, a lovely green park area and ten minutes walk from the centre of Zagreb leading into the old town.

As you can probably tell, we loved this hotel and would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: There is no gym but you can use the one in The Sheraton along the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsred78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a great hotel. It is very clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast buffet is tasty with lots of choices. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful. It is in a great location with short walks to the main interest points in Zagreb. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jjl7773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria

Property: Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Address: Petrinjska 71, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria **** in the centre of the Croatian capital casts its spell with its wonderful 30ies charm. 100 luxurious rooms with all amenities, business center with 4 fully equipped conference rooms, the exquisite restaurant Ragusa and the elegant Glama Bar with affiliated pastry shop create an oasis of recreation for business travellers and city tourists.Hotel guests have on disposal a FREE private parking in the courtyard within hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria
Best Western Zagreb
Zagreb Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing