We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on all accounts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

This is a small business hotel with no great views but very efficient and friendly staff, perfectly located. For a night or two in Zagreb this is the best!!!!

Rooms are not too big but clean and new. The hotel is affordable (I paid 70 EUR for the night I spent). Definitely the best deal in town.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zaccun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,564)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

794 - 800 of 1,564 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

The suite we had was much more than we needed but gave us the convenience of two toilets and sinks plus a palce to sit and read while one of us slept. The buffet breakfasts were excellent as well. The hotel is convenient to downtown attractions

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecoworld-DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Not much new to add - the other reviews say it all. There was plenty of hot water and water pressure, even on the 6th floor. The breakfast buffet had many selections, both hot and cold, plenty of staff to clear plates and replace silverware. The hotel is also close to two small grocery/deli stores. I recommend the Diona for snacks and drinks. Exellent location, friendly staff, and very clean. Plus a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room - our bathroom had a small window.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria was a perfect pick for my three night debut stay in Zagreb. It is centrally located, it has good facilities and all the staff is extremely polite and helpful.

LOCATION:
It is located in a quiet one way street near Strossmayer square, a five minute walk from Zagreb’s central train station. Ban Jelačić Square, the Kaptol, the Upper Town and many other major attractions are within walking distance.

FACILITIES:
Facilities comprise a five floor building and both the interior and exterior are in good shape. Decoration is in an old fashioned (but good) way and the elevator is spacious.

ROOM:
Standard rooms are good and spacious enough. Decoration is according to the rest of the facilities, so the furniture and paintings are also in an old fashioned way, which seems to adapt very nicely to Zagreb’s 19th century Lower Town. There is a big flat screen TV with numerous channel choices. Bathroom is good but has no bathtub.

SERVICES:
Room service is very good, every day the room was spotless and the amenities replaced. There is a mini-bar and free internet wi-fi connection which was properly working. There is also a bar and a restaurant with a wide choice at nice prices. Computers with printers are free of charge near the reception and restaurant. You can also take complimentary coffee or tea in the lobby. Check-in and check-out occurred with no problems or delays. All the hotel staff is extremely polite and helpful.

BREAKFAST:
In one word: excellent! There is plenty of choice of bread, cakes, cheese and hams. There are also cold and hot dishes, fried and scrambled eggs, mushrooms, vegetables, fresh fruit and natural orange juice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in thr 5th or 6th floor. I guess some rooms bellow will be facing a concrete wall fro...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RMadvisory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

The staff were welcoming and very helpful. Choice and quality of breakfast was excellent. Room was quiet and comfortable. Plenty of good value bars and restaurants close by. Can especially recommend the restaurant 'Purger', just five minutes walk from the hotel.
Taxi from hotel to airport was 95K, from airport to hotel was 200K ! Do not know if we were ripped off at the airort, but it rather looks like it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercman111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We stayed at the Astoria for one night in October. We picked the hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, location and the fact that it offered free onsite parking. And we were not disappointed. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. Our room, while not huge, was comfortable and well-equipped. The free parking was secure and was a huge plus for us. The weather was rather rainy and gray when we were there so we had dinner at the hotel. We did not find the food to be very good, although the staff was again excellent, and we wished we had braved the weather and gone elsewhere. Breakfast is a large buffet with many choices and was fine.

The Astoria was an excellent choice for us and we would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmob100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Walking into this hotel after hours of driving in the rain from Sarajevo couldn't have been better. We booked it because of the great reviews and we couldn't be happier.

It is just so well organized for travelers. The staff is wonderful. There are always helpful and friendly. From parking to suggestions to any request, they are there to help.

The hotel is located very close to the main center of the old town and walking distance to the train station. Restaurant is good and again, staff is very helpful.

Free wi-fi, very nice rooms, and beautiful decor throughout. Parking is included. Rooms are large and over all very comfortable. Breakfast is varied and also included.

We've been traveling for 4 months and it has been one of the best places. Not luxurious (we had some of those with great and horrible results) but classy and like other reviewers said, with excellent service and location.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aliciacch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.2 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
919 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria

Address: Petrinjska 71, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $103 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria **** in the centre of the Croatian capital casts its spell with its wonderful 30ies charm. 100 luxurious rooms with all amenities, business center with 4 fully equipped conference rooms, the exquisite restaurant Ragusa and the elegant Glama Bar with affiliated pastry shop create an oasis of recreation for business travellers and city tourists.Hotel guests have on disposal a FREE private parking in the courtyard within hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria
Best Western Zagreb
Zagreb Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing