We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Ranked #5 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great value and location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Only stayed here for one nite in early October as my friend and I were travelling from Budapest thru Zagreb to the Croatian coast. This hotel is an easy 2 minute walk from the train station yet, in a great, quiet neighborhood. The room was a decent size, clean, good wi-fi coverage, and all staff were super helpful and friendly. Easy walking distance to all the main sites of Zagreb you would want to see. Breakfast buffet had more selection than most that I had seen - there is something for everyone! I would not hesitate in recommending this to others or staying here again in future. Thanks BW Astoria!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YVR-Traveller-69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    814
    529
    80
    12
    4
See reviews for
173
633
141
194
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

This hotel is definately something you would like to experience. It`s location is near the train station and only couple of blocks from the city center. Best breakfast with sparkling wine and caviar on weekends..
Mostly I will recommend this hotel because of the staff: they answered every little questions we had and made us feel welcome the whole stay. The were very positive and friendly and gave us helpfull tips around the city area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liisa117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Great location, in a very quiet area near to Railway Station and City Centre. Friendly and professional service from all members of staff. Clean and well appointed rooms, if a little on the small size. Good value for well cooked cafeteria type meals in the restaurant and excellent choice at breakfast. My wife left her 'Kindle' on an Easyjet plane at Zagreb Airport. The hotel reception staff rang the 'Lost luggage office' for her and found it was there. They then organised a taxi to take her to and from the airport to collect it. Incidently great service from the airline as well !

A slightly depressing view from the bedroom window so kept the blind down at all times. Not a real problem as we spent most of our time walking the lovely city.

Room Tip: Choose a King Double for the extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

We had an excellent stay at the Hotel Astoria. It is well located, within walking distance to just about anything you could want to see in Zagreb. Despite its central location it was very quiet. The room was good sized and modern, the bed very comfortable, with a nice bathroom. Free wi-fi in the room worked well. The staff was very helpful and friendly. When the airline lost my luggage, the front desk attendants repeatedly called the airline to check on it for me. Breakfast featured a wide variety of breads, cold meats, fruit, yogurt, cereal, pastries, and a hot buffet of eggs, pancakes, sausage, etc, as well as juice and sparlking wine. We got a very reasonable rate for this hotel and it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dctravel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Excellent location. Friendly staff and good value for your money. It was my sister/brother-in-law 40 th anniversary and the hotel and staff turned it into a memorable experience.
They provided welcome package composed of a botle of champagne, an aniversary cake as well as a botle of champagne as well as a bouquete of roses and rose petals spread liberaly over the bed and bathroom.


George

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Painesville, Ohio
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

Was on a tour and decided to extend my stay, but my current hotel was booked. The Astoria had room AND I was lucky enough to be checked in at 6:30! The room was comfortable and well appointed. Love how the hall lights have motion detectors to turn on as you approach. Staff is friendly. Haven't enjoyed the breakfast yet as I took the train back to Slovenia to catch some sights I missed and left early today. The train station is very close. Everything is but a short, beautiful stroll away from this hotel. And there are 3street cafes close by with excellent food.

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

After ,'roughing it' in Venice we enjoyed the luxury of the excellent bedding, large room and well appointed bathroom. The toiletries were excellent. Staff were friendly and helpful. the breakfast buffet was varied, but we were too late to the evening buffet to assess what sit would have been when fully presented. For the ' leftover' offerings we had it was not worth the full price. It is a lovely, quiet hotel but expensive.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HFTNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria

Property: BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Address: Petrinjska Ulica 71, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#4 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first-class hotel BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria **** in the centre of the Croatian capital casts its spell with its wonderful 30ies charm. 100 luxurious rooms with all amenities, business center with 4 fully equipped conference rooms, the exquisite restaurant Ragusa and the elegant Glama Bar with affiliated pastry shop create an oasis of recreation for business travellers and city tourists.Hotel guests have on disposal a FREE private parking in the courtyard within hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Astoria
Best Western Zagreb
Zagreb Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing