We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice.”
Review of Zagreb Zoo

Zagreb Zoo
Book In Advance
More Info
$67.32*
and up
Green Ways of Zagreb Walking Tour
Ranked #30 of 217 things to do in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Very nice.”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Have sorounding with huge park, nice sightseeing tower, caffees, historical area, playground, and zoo is very popular in any type of season.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Markolav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    98
    42
    10
    4
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Renovating Zoo”
Reviewed December 19, 2012

I visited the zoo a few years ago and almost cried when I saw the bear and "cat family" cages. Not much has changed but this year I saw they are building bigger lots for some animals. I hope that this zoo get bigger or just gives the bears and cats to other EU countries that can take care of them in proper conditions. I found the experience yet again depressing and quite sad to see animals in small cages.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“A great Sunday afternoon”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We visited the Zagreb Zoo because it was the only thing open on Sunday afternoon. It was a wonderful surprise. My wife and I both really enjoyed it. It was on the small side which meant that they put an emphasis on small animal exhibits which it did very well. Much to our surprise, we spent more than 2 hours enjoying the animals. It is in a very large park, Maksimir Park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“have a great day!”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

very nice zoo. animals are kept and fed very well, comfortable as imuch as possible in this not-so-large-area. they all look healthy and in good shape, which is very important to have good feeling while watching them.
you can enjoy whole day in this zoo during nice weather. many funny and cute animals.
now, they are building new "premisses" for the lions. that will be the attraction!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mladen21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
491 reviews
459 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Cute”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

It was renovated recently so it's much better than before but still needs some improvement! I like it still :)

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zagreb Zoo also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Zagreb Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing