We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great gem in the heart of Zagreb” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anastasia Suites Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anastasia Suites Zagreb
Ranked #9 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great gem in the heart of Zagreb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in these apartments, located on a quiet residential street in the heart of Zagreb - and loved every minute!

Upon arrival Drazen met us to show us round our beautiful loft room, complete with kitchen, fridge, microwave and hob, as well as our shower and toilet facilities. The perfect host, he also took the time to show us where all the great sights were on a map, as well as recommending good restaurants and shops close by.

The apartment was a home from home, and because it's so close to the city centre you can use it as a base to explore and come back in the evening to get changed and head out for a nice meal. Our apartment was beautifully furnished, and it also had free wi-fi.

We stayed in July, when temperatures soared to over 30 degrees, so the only bad point about our stay was there was no air conditioning - just a fan - so one of our nights was a bit uncomfortable....but hey, it's a converted loft and in the sun all day so we can't complain.

I'd definitely stay there again and will be recommending it to my friends.

Top tip - if you want a good restaurant nearby, check out Restoran Kvatric on Maksimirska Cesta. It's 5 minutes' walk from the apartments and it's fantastic.

Thanks Drazen for a wonderful break.

Room Tip: The loft apartment is beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Canarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrazenStarcevic, Owner at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear sir,
thank you for posting your review and we are really glad that you had a good time in our accomodation. Just I want to let you know that our Rustico suite is equipped with 2 air conditioners and HRV ( heat recovery ventilation) system.
Maybe you've forgot it, due to lot of remote controlers in suite ( lights, TV, SAT , etc- one of these were for air conditioning...)
If you visit us next time, please join us on our famous city tour with Tuk Tuk for free!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    12
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
28
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cooma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

Drazen was the most perfect & delightful host, helpful & generous, though gave you plenty of space. The location was an easy tram ride to major attractions. It was a very quiet position & gave you more of a feel for the life of a local than staying in the tourist area. Lovely markets, cafes, restaurants & park all close by.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M2114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

In a quite residential street, this apartment was within walking distance of the sights of Zagreb, and offered wifi and a parking space, so meet all my needs.
Drazen communicated with me before arrival, and when I got there showed me through, and also helped with off street, secure car parking.
The little mini-apartment had quirky fittings, but everything you needed for a couple of nights around city exploring.
Included breakfast is actually at the family run restaurant on the main street, so a little walk away. The tram into the city is also on this street.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jouljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I expected accommodation similar to that advertised on the website. But now I can understand why this apartment is not presented on their website. The apartment in which I stayed was in poor condition. The construction works at the toilette were in some places unfinished and cement and bricks were seen in the hole between wood paneling and tiles as well as electric installation.The think that bothered me most was that in the "kitchen" you could not cook anything because there was no stove nor oven nor microwave. Plastic semi-chairs in the kitchen were unconfortable to sit more than to eat a sandwich. The bed linen wasn’t exactly clean.

Room Tip: Maybe other rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lander L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrazenStarcevic, Owner at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear sir/ madam,

thank you for posting your opinion on our site,it means a lot to us. If we made anything wrong, we are apologizing for in anyhow, but still you have to understand that we are managing 14 different apartment types in Zagreb area and 10 more in Dubrovnik and coast side. So it happens sometimes that our customers are thinking that booking 1 type of of accomodation will be the same , or just having idea that everything is the same. As we are having 9 different locations, please try to understand us. Our property descriptions are very accurate, but sometimes making confusion with Booking.com names of our propreties( they do not allow us to have named properties, only type of property).We are managing 3*-4*5* properties and really our main misison is to have satisfied customers. We ares still looking forward to accomodate you in some of our properties, and will arrange you free Zagreb city tour with our Tuk Tuk Ape Calessino to show our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Arriving to a quiet place near Zagreb city centre Drazen - the owner welcomed me and guided to the pre-booked apartment. The equipment was interesting, not so common as in ordinary hotels. It is clear that the owner is living for this job, he is very helpful and very friendly! Pity that I stayed only for one night so I could not enjoy this place longer. Will come back for sure again! The only less positive moment was a breakfast, which is in nearby restaurant and the waiters don't offer options for selection (as informed by Drazen), simply bring what they want...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Guest884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Awesome loft apartment with a helpful and friendly owner. The apartment we stayed in was a loft apartment and was ideal for a night in zagreb. The location was quite easy to drive to and the parking was free. It was about 15 minutes walk from the city centre, which was easy enough. It is located in a residential area and had no noise issues. The apartment is very well funky and appointed with a lot of technology (like remote control lights and a massage shower). I would like to live in somewhere like this apartment! Definitely a good base for zagreb.

Room Tip: the loft apartment has a lot of space and a lounge area so is good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PackedforAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prata di Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
207 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Traveled to the apartments as a group of 4. Drazen (the owner) met us in front of the apartment and gave us a spot to park. Having visited Zagreb several times before he just gave us a few quick tips and was on his way. He did reserve us a nice breakfast at a restaurant close by. We rented to apartments. The classico and premium apartments. Both were well worth what we paid for them. Both apartments were clean and had everything you would need. The beds in the premium apartment could be inclined/reclined, very nice. The apartment is on the edge of the city center, we could reach the center in about 5 minutes by public tram, which is right outside the apartment. The location is good because you can go to city center, then retreat back to apartment to relax. We would be happy to stay in these apartments again!

Room Tip: If you are a smoker, the premium apartment has a nice balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank regluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DrazenStarcevic, Owner at Anastasia Suites Zagreb, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Thank you for nice comments, if you visit us next time you can enjoy our new open jacuzzi on terrace for perfect relax in summer months!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.0 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#9 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anastasia Suites Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anastasia Suites Zagreb

Property: Anastasia Suites Zagreb
Address: Ulica Ferde Livadica 17 a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Anastasia Suites Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While you are in Zagreb for business or holiday, we invite you to stay at our suites that are located in city centre at Kvaternik square,offering unique and high-class service. Anastasia suites are not just and ordinary place for overnight staying, we invite you to discover the completely new way of accommodation, we will do our best to welcome you in our city and give you the best time to experience the city of Zagreb. Suites are adapted for everyone and will provide you the warmth of the home. Beside comfort, the other advantage to stay at Anastasia suites is location. Shops and restaurants are 100-200 m away, hospitals, spa centres are just around the corner. Our brand new Ape Calessino ( italian fancy-stylish version of tuk-tuk rickshaw) is ready to give you special moments enjoying our city tour in new way with retro touch. Selection of quality daily tours are available as well as multi day trips in Croatia and abroad because we are owning travel agency which operates in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Anastasia Suites Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing