We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is in the business district, and is only 2kms to the main city square of Zagreb.

You can easily walk to the city square in 25 minutes or get a taxi. The local Botanic Gardens are only 15 minutes walk, and this is the edge of he city centre.

Staff were professional and courteous, room was clean and spacious, ensuite was lovely too. Noise travels between the rooms, though not as bad as other hotels I've stayed it. It's only when the neighbouring rooms were a little noisy or the hotel was quiet late at night / early in the morning did you notice any real noise.

I liked that they have a souvenir shop on the premises, where you can buy gifts, chocolate and drinks and the price was reasonable.

Breakfast was nice, and they have a variety of foods to choose from; yoghurt, fresh fruit, pastries, cold meats, cheese, salad, plus hot foods.

Nice place to stay, felt like a nice 4 star hotel.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank KylieIsTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (675)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

230 - 236 of 675 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2014

We were two nights with a group at the hotel. The rooms were big and nice. Yet when it comes to food and drinks we had won a bitter disappointment. At breakfast the food was served amateurish way and not aesthetic and buffet were missing things all the time. At dinner, the soup was bad, the main course was burnt and the cake was dry.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I was here couple times,I had some castings and shooting (for Croatian film).
Location is very convinient,near center.
Hotel is clean,and what I like the most in this hotel is ladyes tilet.
It is on the right after reception.
It is very clean,modern,peacefull place (it is important when you are workong whole day),
and the most I like is separted mirrors so you can fresh your make up :-),
from toliets.It is important when you have 30 women want to use toilet
at the same time.

Staff is very polite.

I am looking forward to be again here :-)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Marija P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The staff at check-in were very friendly as were the lady in the hotel shop and staff in the bar. Breakfast was very standard, I particularly liked the warm vegetables which are usually missing in other hotels. The room was nice, the bed comfortable, everything was clean. A kettle was in my room, what I would have liked was some coffee, but found only 2 sackets of fruit tea. I drank both on day 1 and they were not replaced on the next day, I was left with sugar. Strange. I would have expected coffee and perhaps a green tea instead of fruit tea only. So advice for others: bring your coffee, green tea,English tea, with you. In the hotel shop, you can buy cigarettes for cash only, so if you smoke and run out of cigarettes, make sure you have some Croatian Kunas. You can purchase everything else by Mastercard. Everything else was fine.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a most enjoyable stay staff always polite,food standard was excellent
And just a short 10mins walk into the centre of Zagreb
The Conference rooms availble are excellent and the staff are very helpfull in organising to your needs

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is a standard hotel on the outskirts of town. Nothing outstanding about it. Everything is clean, the beds comfortable, the rooms quiet, and the staff are friendly. The location is nothing special, the breakfast run of the mill, the showers adequate and the wifi is useable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil_the_flamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Selected due to proximity to business venues for our visit the hotel was pretty much as expected. Quiet therefore good sleep quality but dull after 20:00. Breakfast average, wifi very slow (but free). Room large, clean and well maintained, electrical problem fixed with 20 minutes of being reported. Easy walk to centre. Good for business but would not choose for a personal visit. Good price makes better standard rooms affordable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chailey_Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,409 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $71 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing