We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Nice hotel. We arrived late and dinner time has passed, so we have get a sandwich and some fruit. In the morning we had an early departure so we got breakfast in a bag. Room were ver very clean and bads was great..so comfortable!! Bathroom were very tidy and clean. On receptions were great, full of humor, and info.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter7415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 280 of 677 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this hotel with a friend and we absolutely enjoyed it.
The hotel is located approx 15 minutes walk from the center in a business like area.
The staff was nice and friendly,especially in the bar and restaurant. We tried the restaurant the room service as well. Both of them was quick and very delicious. The black risotto is really an experience! The breakfast was ok,but no real variety and we got a bit bored of it by the end of our stay.
The rooms are ok,standard 4* quality with all necessary equipments in the category.Always very properly cleaned.
Great value for money product!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CePur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Large, clean and modern hotel, 15 mins walk from the center of town or €3 taxi ride. Very comfortable place to stay.
This trip was for a conference and the staff couldn't do enough for us. We reorganised all the meal and coffee break times and when we thanked the staff they replied with "your wish, my command" and that sets the tone of the place.
All in all very impressed, would definately use again for a conference or a city break.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulB_4321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InternationalZagreb, Director of Sales at Hotel International, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear PaulB_4321,

Thank you very much for your comment on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed every moment of your stay, the rooms and the service of our staff.

Your comments about the conference facilities and the service of our team are marvelous and we thank you for your support.

We are looking forward to your next visit!

Yours sincerely,

Slaven Kusina
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I spent 2 nights and needed some help from the people working at the reception and they were very nice and helpfull, even this was not their job. The hotel is cca 15 minutes walk from the city centre and 5 minutes walk from hypo business center. Breakfast and bar good.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tasi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Very clean spacious and modern hotel. Breakfast was basic but did the job. Friendly staff. We were here on my birthday, we arrived at the hotel, went out and when we returned there was a plate full of cakes in our room with a letter wishing me a happy birthday :)

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank XclaireeX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Even though this hotel is modern, with large, clean, and well-appointed rooms (and up-to-date bathroom fixtures), there is something "off", which reminds one somewhat of good old Soviet-era "hospitality". The staff are quite friendly, but just a tick below what one would expect from this kind of 4-star hotel. Not all of them seem to understand English well enough to answer simple questions. The hotel itself is located in a not very interesting business area, not really far but also not really close to the more lively old city. There are few restaurants in the neighborhood, which induces the less adventurous to take advantage of the hotel's own facilities. Which is OK for breakfast (lots of choice, American-style buffet, decent coffee), but not so for dinner. Croatian colleagues told us that what was served was definitely not up to the standards of Croatian cuisine (the local wine - both white and red - was more than all right, though). Since the hotel caters to the bus-tour crowd, you may sometimes find breakfast to be rather crowded, which results in some of the food not being replenished fast enough.

Room Tip: The higher, the better. If you're not a smoker, ask for a non-smoking room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emile_Grom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed there a dozen times... even before it was demolished and built again... Rooms are cozy and very clean and quiet. I stayed only one night at a time so it was more than great for me. The breakfast is buffet table type and it has everything it shoud and more. Employees are very friendly and always available. Prices are moderate so value 4 money is great since the hotel is close to everything...Would recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2rateall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $77 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing