We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #10 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Some folks earlier have complained about the location of this hotel, however, it is really not that bad. It is only a 10 minute, easy walk to the underground mall and the train station. Another 10 minute walk and you are at the town Centro. The service at the hotel is great, the mattress is the best I have ever slept on!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkJourdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (665)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 665 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel in July. The hotel was organised by a tour guide but is not a hotel i would recommend for tourists unless they are on an organised tour with a bus to take them places. The hotel is large and impersonal, although clean and quite comfortable and they seem to cater for a lot of tour groups. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the city centre and there is nothing at all to do in the vicinity of the hotel as it is in a semi industrial zone. The staff were quite pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AtticusShmatticus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

This will never be my most favorite hotel. It doesn't have spectacular architecture or a special location. However, if you are looking for a clean hotel that has all the standard ammenities you want in a business hotel (wifi, clean rooms, warm showers) you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DutchAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed here two nights on our Summer vacation. The hotel had a good standard, was clean, and had a central location (not in the old town, but near the main railway station). Walking to the main square from the hotel took us around 15 minutes. I disagree with the "Soviet style" comment - to us, this seemed like a perfectly normal, modern European hotel. However, it is business-style hotel, so you could hardly say that it is very romantic. The staff members were all efficient, friendly, and spoke good English. The breakfast was pretty good, but not not spectacular.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This was just another Old Solviet Style referbished hotel that was a bit of a distance by foot to the center of Zagreb. The room temperature was warm and a bit uncomfortable. The hotel was clean but quite impersonal. We were originally put in a room that smelled of smoke and they did accommodate us when we asked to be moved to a non-smoking room.

Room Tip: Unless you smoke, make sure to ask for a non-smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seaspraydc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We found the International Hotel on the recommendation of my partner's brother who lives in Zagreb. We'd been renting a flat in Zagreb on the same street prior to going to the Dalmatian coast for two weeks. Upon returning for our last night in Zagreb, we found the gentleman at the counter to be as friendly, helpful, and accommodating as when we'd originally made the reservation. We were going to be checking out the next morning around 6am. Since the restaurant doesn't start serving until 6:30, the desk agent offered to arrange something to be available to us for breakfast. We declined, but were very impressed with the fact that he offered.

The room was great. Very contemporary, not huge, but very nicely furnished and comfortable. The hotel is close to trams and buses and a short walk to the lovely botanical gardens. I had no problem with wireless access which was free and available throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desertman64168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights there, and it was very nice experience.
The location of the hotel is very good , and not far away from the center of the city.
The hotel is very comfortable , very clean ,good equiped, nice breakfast.

Hotel staff very friendly and very helpfull , too. You can find out any information you need from the nice front office staff.
Highly recomended .
I will return.

Room Tip: i think any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ann187337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,391 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.0 mi away
Hotel 9
Hotel 9
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $75 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing