We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Business Hotel”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a few days on a city break with a friend. Definately aimed at the business market for which it is ideal. However i was there for leisure and am rating on that basis.Rooms are modern and comfortable and staff were friendly enough. location was ok, about 15-20 mins walk into the old city although next time i would like to stay in the old city itself. Breakfast was ok but no boiled eggs(never encountered that before) just some mushy scrambled eggy type stuff! Hotel restaurant ok. All in all, run of the mill modern hotel that you see in most cities these days.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TELLINGYAHOWITIS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    271
    96
    11
    4
See reviews for
65
120
44
235
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

I stayed for 3 nights there, very comfortable hotel, very friendly staff and close to banks, restaurants and to the center of the city. I ll stay there again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamP_12544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
188 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012 via mobile

This week was my 3rd time at the international hotel.
The team is nice and helpful. Room bright and clean.
Wide variety of food for breakfast.
Free wireless good places for meetings.
Will come again soon,

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mnaor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was our second trip to this hotel within 8 months. The first trip we used it solely as a stopover en route to the coast. We dedcided to stay for 3 nights this time in Zagreb to explore the city a bit. Hotel had not changed so much, however the underground parking is now closed at the rear of the hotel, which they are turning into a gym and spa. Should be ready by end of May. We managed to find a space in the small parking area at the back of the hotel, but I would recommend just using the multi story which has a direct access to the hotel. Price is a little cheaper as well.We choose the hotel initially because of the availabilty of the family rooms which are large and have seperate rooms for the kids/parents. The restaurant in our opinion could still improve but was ok. Breakfast was fine with all we needed to eat. The hotel was busy with various handball teams staying over the weekend but this did not cause any problems although breakfast was a little busy at times. Staff we met were all friendly and obliging. There is a decent steak house (called MU) just round the corner beside the DM store which makes a nice change from the hotel if you so wish. Tram number 13 takes you directly to the centre square, although buying aticket is still a mystery to me with no near adjacent Tisak kiosk and the tram driver did not have change.

Room Tip: Only ever stayed in a family room which is perfect for the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iforres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
prague
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Business Hotel, quite and 10 min walk from the Center.
Room are bit more than standart size, very quite and relaxing after a long day of Work.
Notify that the only negative point is that the breakfast is no choise everything is on 3 table and everbody is fighting for the food.
But generaly for short stay 1 or 2 nights it is the perfect place a realy hight middle base hotel.

Room Tip: Well don't fight for a View. The best view you can have is a Building. try room 524 is in a corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LorenzoLivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

I managed to book a room for my colleague and for myself in the last minute.The hotel is located outside of the center but if someone drives it can be a good choice.To visit downtown it takes a 10 minutes taxi drive.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.The rooms are well equiped,clean and wifi is available. My room was located in the backside so the noise level was acceptable in the morning.The buffet breakfast was average for a 4* hotel.
I can recommend it mainly for business travelers who can afford a more flexible budget because the price is a bit on the high side.My internet rate was not recognized by the receptionist and had to pay extra for the night parking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabor274887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

Staying there for one night on a business trip. Got a large room which was quite and tidy. Reasonable price. Breakfast room was charming 30 years ago but looks rather cheap these days. Highlight is definitely the very friendly and helpful staff at the reception desk. They made me feel welcome and that's why I will go there again (and because of the Casino close by...)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msspiderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
0.7 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing