We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel International
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, England
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Always a Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

I cannot agree with the review posted recently by Silence_777. In my experience the Hotel is reasonably priced and all of the staff have always been polite and attentive. As for the comment of the card needed to keep the air conditioning working all I can say is that I travel to a different country every week on business and virtually every decent business hotel that I stay in has a card system in place to prevent wastage of electricity. I have been in the hotel as a resident for the last 4 nights during the freezing conditions (up to -12) and I have had no problem with my room temperature on entry after a full day of training in the conference centre.
I should also like to thank two particular members of staff, Igor and Maji who are always smiling and very helpful whenever I have stayed or need advice on local restaurants. (I only wish all receptionists were as friendly as they are when I travel) All of the staff have been excellent but it seems by coincidence that Igor and Maji always seem to be on duty whenever I am about. The rooms are clean and all that is required when travelling on business, with comfortable beds and a through housekeeping service. I have only ever eaten the food from the restaurant using room service (as I tend to go out to try local restaurants) and it is very good. I have give the hotel only 4 stars instead of 4 due to the lack of leisure facilities. However, it is my hotel of choice when visiting Zagreb. The fact i have to take a taxi to the centre of Zagreb at a very small cost of about 25 HRK is no problem for me. I should also add the the service provided by the staff servicing the conference facilities has been excellent.They are most attentive and are always on hand to deal with any issue arising during the seminar concerning technical or catering arrangements.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrieday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    284
    97
    12
    5
See reviews for
68
124
44
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

I must say I was expecting more from this hotel, considering it has quite a good reputation in zagreb. First contact at the check - in was not impressive. I waited while 2 staff had a chat. Guy who checked me in wasn't very friendly, didn't even explained about breakfast or anything else. Room is very nice,seems new,but inside it was so cold that I kept my coat on! Obviously air condition doesn't work without card being placed. Which is fine,but it was -10 outside so not the best feeling to enter a cold room!
2 cups which were in the room for tea were dirty-not washed properly!! Breakfast fine, nothing special.
All together, hotel is fine, but they need to put more efforts in putting it up to high standards.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silence_777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Very good hotel , beatiful rooms,very good brekfast,kindly people

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RikiMacedonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I would stay here again if I went back. Nice entrance with good bar. Breakfast and rooms good. Easy to get into town. 15mins walk.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelts48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Fantastic in all respects. Will definatley stay here again. Have already recommended to friends and family, some of which have since stayed here and felt the same.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lginggang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The World
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

Having stayed here several times before over the past 2 years, I selected this hotel over some of the higher rated ones I'd stayed in previously. The rooms are very comfortable (recently renovated) crisp white linen; comfy duvet, bathrooms excellent and all was very clean. Great value for money if you book ahead over the internet.
Room service was prompt (20 min) and my club sandwich delivered by friendly staff (& it was good).
The International is located just outside the CBD, easy commute to the centre. It was easier for meetings & parking here than in central Zagreb.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Romy100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neum, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

Last weekend I spent in Zagreb with my family. We stayed at Hotel International, and everythig was really excellent. People who work there are so kind, location of hotel is perfect and the rooms are really great. But, waht I loved the most was food in restaurant, I was really surprised.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
876 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel International

Property: Hotel International
Address: Miramarska Cesta 24, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel International 4*
Number of rooms: 207
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Zagreb
Hotel International Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing