We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”
Review of Hotel 9

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel 9
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stood one night at the Hotel 9. Very friendly staff, everybody speaks English, Italian, German. Absolutely clean! Wonderful breakfast made with love. Fast wifi. Garage.
Not directly in the center of the city but easy to reach in 15 min by foot o by tram.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    60
    10
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
97
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just one night after our wedding. The staff was very friendly and offered us a late check-out free of charge since we arrived at 6,30 am. We didn't get the chance to try the food, but since everything else in the hotel was top class I would find it hard to believe that it isn't good.
This is the nearest hotel to the Pyrus restaurant, which is one of the best Zagreb wedding halls, so I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Zagreb to attend a wedding at Pyrus, since it's just a few minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Igor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Its a small hotel located right across the main bus terminal. Perfect location, very close to the main square and all the activities.
Hotel is modern designed and has a great staff that will fulfill all your wishes and make you feel like you are at home.
I would definitely recommend this place :)

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Due to a business visit to Zagreb I had the chance to stay one night in this little, beautiful and stylish hotel. The service is just great! My room on the 3rd floor was quite big, fancy design with black blankets and a gloden bed. Internet is for free. The only thing that is not too nice in this hotel is the location. The rooms are facing a main street. But the windows are good, so it was still silent enough to enjoy the night in this wonderful bed. I can absolutely recommend this hotel.
As I had to leave early, I did not have the chance to have breakfast, but saw the room in the 3rd floor, which looked very nice, too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Testkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014 via mobile

Was there for business trip with some colleges and had a perfect time, the staff was excellent, the hotel is beautiful and comfortable. I highly recommend to any one going to Zagreb and I will be going back there in March, for sure one of the best hotel I stayed in the last few years. Quality/ price ratio is excellent

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Gianfranco P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

It was a really pleasant staying for my darling and me..
We booked the room three days before and everything was set up when we came..
The bed was decorated with rose flowers shaped like a heart :)

The staff was friendly and nice..
The hotel is all and all great and has a great sound isolation (I was a little worried about that because its right near the road)....

Good value for money...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luke14US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Federation of Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Brand new hotel. A great design. Decent breakfast. We got a free upgrade to a larger room.
At only 10 minutes on foot, there is a very popular restaurant and great night club with live music. Good value for money and my high recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hamdija K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.9 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 9

Property: Hotel 9
Address: Avenija Marina Drzhica 9, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 9 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just across the main bus station, this boutique hotel was built in 2013 and it offers an on-site bar, modernly furnished rooms with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi. The centre of Zagreb with all its sights is 1,7 km from Hotel 9. All rooms feature intelligent room systems, smart TVs and minibars. Each one comes with a bathroom fitted with a shower and a hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing