We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“vagabund”
Review of Vagabund

Vagabund
Ranked #21 of 1,141 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vagabund was opened in 1983 and spangles a tradition of 30 years.In Vagabund you can spend pleasent and warm moments, with available prices and kind personnel. Our offering is really big and we try to approach You with traditional way of food making. We started as pizzeria with recipes of one of the best chefs and till today we hold that tradition of delightful pizza which has a special taste. In 2007 we were proclaimed the best pizzeria in Zagreb. We are visited by manny distingushed musicians, academicians, lawyers, doctors, bohemians and manny other. In Vagabund people come to relax and enjoy in conversation and sound of rock music.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

Verz nice place and interesting food with herbs from outside the restaurant. You can also hike to the near mountain Zahradska gora and Viševica, the restaurant chief can you explain, because he is also a hiker.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ljiljana385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Hi,

thank you for the review. Visit us again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

261 - 265 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2016 via mobile

We came here last night because of TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. It's a very nice place to eat and the staff was extremly friendly. We took the Cevapcici and the mixed grill and the meals were very delicious, prices good and the portions big, we couldn't even finish the dishes.... Although the Vagabund is next to a big street, it's not disturbing at all!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Hi,

thank you for the review. Visit us again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We saw this place on tripadvisor and we decided to go. It was a little bit far from the City centre but their quantity and the cheap prices made the walk pay by itself!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank X9622UNmiriamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Hi,

thank you for the review. Visit us again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2016 via mobile

We were welcome in this restaurant
Plates for everyone :international food or more local
Mushrooms are excellent, my advice is to take grilled vegetables instead of french fries
I recommend definitely this restaurant

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank V5387EBmartinm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Hi,

thank you for the review. Visit us again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Try it out for sure! The food is exceptional and the beer is cold.
Wait staff are super helpful and welcoming.
Can definitely recommend!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Gregg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2016

Hi,

thank you for the review. Visit us again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabund also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Vagabund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.