We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple Excellence”
Review of Vagabund

Vagabund
Ranked #21 of 1,141 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $16
Cuisines: Pizza, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Vagabund was opened in 1983 and spangles a tradition of 30 years.In Vagabund you can spend pleasent and warm moments, with available prices and kind personnel. Our offering is really big and we try to approach You with traditional way of food making. We started as pizzeria with recipes of one of the best chefs and till today we hold that tradition of delightful pizza which has a special taste. In 2007 we were proclaimed the best pizzeria in Zagreb. We are visited by manny distingushed musicians, academicians, lawyers, doctors, bohemians and manny other. In Vagabund people come to relax and enjoy in conversation and sound of rock music.
Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

I was surprised it wasn't more crowded. Service very efficient and helpful. I had small veggie pizza, tomato salad and a couple of glasses of wine, all of which were very good.

It was a simple and excellently prepared meal and the biggest surprise was how ridiculously inexpensive it was. Under 70 kuna for the whole thing.

Location is a bit off the beaten path but somewhat between the bus station and the main social part of town.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank sonofashoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hello,

thank you for the review. We are glad you liked our food. Visit us again.

Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (1,000)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

272 - 276 of 1,000 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We ordered plejskawica, grilled chicken and chicken soup. Everything was very tasty and fresh. Quick service. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Ratalll
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hi,

thank you for your review and visiting our place. We are glad you liked our place and food and would like you to visit us again if you're in Zagreb.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016

went there for steaks, which were fine, not more than that, but the price is right, service decent all in all OK

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hello,

thank you for the review and visiting our place. Visit us again.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

The best made pizza I have eaten in Croatia. I have been eating a lot of pizzas during my round trip in Croatia and nowhere else I have eaten a better pizza then the one I have had in Vagabund. The service was very good as well.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Pistache0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2016

Hi,

thank you for your review and visiting our place. We are glad you liked our place and food and would like you to visit us again if you're in Zagreb.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to go for pizza the place is ok cheap and the service is good. When you sit outside there's a lot of noise from the traffic though.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank 773nicholasn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
pixy07, Owner at Vagabund, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2016

Hello,

thank you for the review and visiting our place.

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vagabund also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Vagabund? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.