We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Zagreb, Central Croatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
SchaferBW
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great location, great apartment”
Reviewed May 18, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This is a modern apartment with a lovely well lighted bedroom plus kitchen and bathroom. Our hostess was welcoming and provided us great advice on how to get around and restaurants we might enjoy. We also found a great bakery just a block away. It's called Dubravica and is on Marticeva Ulica just west of the apartment. All the highlights of the city are within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and quality
Liked least: grafitti in neighborhood
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pula, Croatia
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in May 2013

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lina N
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impeccable place with impeccable service and generous owners”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Jadranka was helpful and so prompt in replying to every request and attending to every need, on every step of the process in renting the room and all the way until we said goodbye after our stay. I cannot recommend this place enough for its elegance and its location, and above all the kindness and helpfulness of Jardranka and her husband. I have been in many apartments on my ongoing travels around the world, and this will be high on my list for my next visit to Zagreb.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service, cleanliness and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoresh19
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Far from Luxury apartment like advertised”
Reviewed April 9, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I have a photo of my sister outside the street entrance to the apartment - I would be ashamed to show it to you or anyone else.
Only met the owners when we had to ask them for clean towels or to put on the heating every evening.
Although the bedroom come sitting room was large, the kitchen was tiny, did not use any of the utensils.
I cannot understand how they were given 10 from all the reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 10, 2014
Dear Shoshana, I am very sorry that you feel like this, this is the first negative review we have ever got. We have more than 40 excellent reviews from our more than satisfied guests at this and several other web sites, everyone can check. All statements in the advert are true and we did our best for you to feel as comfortable as possible.
Sorry, but I have to say that you have met us more than once; we have met you at the apartment on your arrival and were at your disposal for all your needs and desires all the time. You asked us only once to put on the heating and it was set up on 26 degrees Celsius all the time, as it was 23 degrees outside (except one day). Also, cleanliness is very important for us and we pay special attention to it and we have never got any remark on it.
The bedding is made of satin and the mattresses are new and our guests are very satisfied with it.
There are graffiti on the building and we remove it occasionally but it is hard to maintain.
Again, I am sorry you feel like this and wish you all the best, Jadranka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon USA
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness of the apartment and graciousness of owner Jadranka
Liked least: some unsightliness of adjacent area, but not serious
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
shinos
exeter
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Ideally situated”
Reviewed October 14, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a nice,clean ,modern and spacious apartment. I stayed here with my girlfriend for 4 nights,and it is a perfect location for exploring Zagreb. An easy 5 minute walk to the main square. Jadranka was a lovely host,always very helpful in our email exchanges,and gave us perfect walking directions to the apartment from the bus station. On our last day we had a late flight,and Jadranka very kindly let us leave our cases in the apartment all day. A nice touch. I would thoroughly recommend this apartment. We had a great time.Thanks Jadranka.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 15, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice words, I am very pleased to have the opportunity to meet you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenchy L
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great apartment in a good location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 4 nights in August. We both loved the apartment- it is clean, spacious, modern, very close to the city centre and had a lovely owner who left brochures and recommendations for us which was really helpful. Would recommend this apartment to everyone and would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice review. We are happy to have you as our guests and would be glad to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing